We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with unique and interesting decor. Very nice breakfast buffet with a large breakfast room overlooking the water. The kids loved the two pools and hot tubs and the adults loved the cabanas! The view from our room was fantastic and we especially enjoyed the sliding glass doors that opened to the outside. It was only a short drive to Michigan Adventure (amusement park) and Grand Haven. I would highly recommend the Shoreline Inn if you are staying in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank vacationwarrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

vacationwarrior2, we appreciate your feed back regarding your guest experience with us and appreciate you sharing with other travelers. We are so happy to hear that you and your children had a great guest experience with us by enjoying the breakfast, pools, hot tubs and cabana beds we provide for our guests. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and hope to see your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here again for a several reasons. 1. Jacuzzi rooms, 2. Water view, 3. Free delicious breakfast (lots of choices and great eggs), 4. CLEAN! 5. Inside and outside pools. 6. 15 minutes from Michigan adventure.
We had a great view of the harbor, the room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and everyone was so nice! We forgot our pack and play, no problem they sent one right up with clean linens. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Maggie g, thank you for taking the time to share with us your guest experience as well as other travelers. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us again this year and allowing us to be part of your family summer vacation destination. We will be sure to let our team members know how you enjoyed your stay with us in regards to the breakfast, views, pool areas and team service. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First time staying here for a reunion. Front desk was very courteous and helpful.
There is a nice restaurant right next door. Our corner room overlooked the marina and the lake. Great view. The room is decorated in antique looking furniture and heavy curtains, as we has windows on two sides. They kept the light out as the sun came up. We had a nice balcony which we had cocktails during the day. The room had a very odd layout, long and standard width. We had a sink and refrigerator, which came in handy. The really disappointing part of the room was the bathroom. Very small and the closet was behind the door, with a bifold door on it. The two doors banged into each other and you had to close the door to get to your clothes. Really disappointing, and the sink had no counter space. The shampoo and lotion bottles were just laid on the sink and back of the toilet. Just not up to par with the rest of the room. We might stay again, but are not sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

shivergirl, thank you for taking the time to give us your guest experience feedback. We always appreciate it when guests give us feedback so we can continue to strive for excellence. We hope you had a great reunion while you were staying with us and are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the great views from your room, cocktails on the balcony as well as The Lake House Waterfront Grille. Thank you again for giving us a great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a bit of a last-minute trip for us, but we managed to get a nice room for a two-night stay. The room was very nice. We had a King "corner suite" on the northwest corner of the building from where we had a great view of the marina, Muskegon Lake, and even the sunset from our balcony. The room was large and actually had a 2nd bed in it, but it seems like they could have designed it with a bit more space for the bathroom, which was rather small and strangely designed.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. On the first morning, we told them on the way out about the very slow drain in the bathroom sink, and found it fixed by the time we got back a few hours later. The breakfast was also better than I expected and it was certainly a very nice place to eat it unlike some typical hotel breakfast areas.

The location was certainly convenient for us. We had brought our bikes along and the Lakeshore Trail runs right in front of the hotel with access all way out to Lake Michigan. It is also just across from the downtown area, which has been fixed up and improved in recent years to be quite an attractive place with a number of things to do.

We will certainly stay here again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: High up and on the lake side is best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Doug G, thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your guest experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great views from your room, readily available groomed bike trails you were able to bike down, as well as our team service from all of our team members. We always look forward to guests giving us feedback in regards to their stay and always appreciate when we can pass along great reviews to them. We thank you for allowing us to be part of your last minute trip and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights on a girls getaway. We love the Muskegon area for the beaches and beautiful Lake Michigan. When we arrived our room was ready, a very friendly bell man came & took all our luggage (and there was a lot) right up to the room & took everything off the cart as well in the room! Our room was huge! Large King size bed, and queen bed in seperate area. 2 tv's, large doorwall to open to a beautiful view of Muskegon Lake and the Marina. 2 pools, 2 restaurants to choose from, the friendliest staff I have ever encountered, and the cleanest hotel I have ever seen. The furnishings are high end antiques and the beds extremely comfy. I would stay here again anytime - what a wonderful 2 days we had. Next time we will stay longer.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the Marina are the best! Beautiful sunsets over the water.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Darlene K, thank you for your glowing review and sharing your guest experience with us as well as other travelers. We thank you for allowing us to be part of your girls getaway and are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room, team member service for our guests, pools, restaurants we have on site as well as our newly updated furnishings in the hotel. We always appreciate it when guests give us great feedback and have enjoyed their stay! We hope to be part of your girls getaway each year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nice hotel with nice views of the lake. Better that your typical chain hotel and a good value. Very pleasant and convenient location. Nice furnishings and vey quiet and comfortable rooms. Did not dine in the restaurant but next door has a great restaurant with super outdoor dining. Great spot to stay when in the area,

Room Tip: When making a reservation ask for a lake view. By the time we checked in after not requesting a lak...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Lori C, We appreciate the time you have taken to share with us as well as other travelers about your guest experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel has been refurbished to look like something out of 100 years ago. Yeah, that is part of its charm. Yet the big thing is the size of the room and the views. The rooms are very spacious. We stayed twice. Once in a room that fit 5 people (2 queen beds and a couch). The other time in a room that had a king and a queen with the bathroom in between. To top it off, there was a refrigerator, a microwave, and 2 TVs. The view over the lake and in several directions is good - there's nothing to block it (I had rooms on the 8th and 10th - top - floor) For a family of 4 - bravo!!

Right in the heart of Muskegon - yet we go because we visit Michigan's Adventure Park. It is 10 minutes away.

There is a breakfast buffet. Fresh fruit; different choices depending on the day. The bacon was good. Had burritos once. All you can drink. View overlooking the outside.

Finally there's a convenience store inside with microwavable dinners, drinks, even wine.

All-in-all - I'll keep going back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dfcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

DFcameron, thank you so much for providing us with great feedback regarding your guest experience. We love that we can offer such unique rooms and the sizes that accommodate families traveling. We love to hear from our guests that loved their stay with us and always are looking for ways to improve. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations and great views, breakfast bar as well as our 24 hour pantry shop that offers all the goodies you may want during your stay. We look forward to having your family back with us again soon on your next travels to Downtown Muskegon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
363 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
13.5 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
471 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 750 Terrace Point Rd, Muskegon, MI 49440-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £68 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Inn, an Ascend Collection Hotel, is a full service, modern vintage themed, waterfront resort located on Muskegon Lake in Muskegon Michigan. Built new in 2002 and updated in 2013, the hotel features oversized rooms, floor to ceiling window walls, 1st class amenities, business level accommodations and spectacular views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Inn At Terrace Point Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel At Terrace Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing