We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Ile, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“michigan adventure”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had an emergency in the family on the date we were suppose to go to the shoreline inn no problem with rescheduling. We arrived late and had requested the highest possible floor.
We were not happy with 2nd floor we were given (although the view was nice). The manager Larry took care of it we were very happy with the top floor.

Room Tip: corner suite was a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Geneva R, thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us. We are pleased to hear that Larry was able to accommodate you and your family and get you situated and ready to enjoy your vacation. We hope to see you all again on your next travels to Michigan's Adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    145
    65
    24
    16
See reviews for
197
171
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we were a family of 5 with kids 9,4 & 1 on a road trip and stopping overnight to catch the morning ferry. After a long drive we wanted a place where the kids would get some green space. The Shoreline was perfect for this with the room assigned larger than anticipated (and more like a 1 bedroom suite than the two-beds in a room we expected), food choices on site and two pools for them to use. We also had a lake view. Overall a good choice for us and we would have liked to stay longer

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlHalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
AlHalan, we loved having your family visit ours! Thank you so much for sharing your guest experience with us as well as other travelers. It sounds like you all had a great time and we appreciate you letting us be part of your family vacation. Hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Hi Kelsey, we didn't forget to trip advise your super service. Your professional yet personal touch made our stay a memorable one! Just wanted to mention we took your advice and went to the lake house for our lunch and you were right WOW the BLT with the egg and the soup were GREAT. Our server Luke was so professional and fun as well. You are very good at your job we look forward to seeing your sunny smile again soon

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nosandalsneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
nosandalsneeded, Thank you for your guest feedback regarding your stay with us. Kelsea was very excited to see the review and we all thank you so much for sharing such a glowing review. We are pleased to hear that you loved the Fried Egg BLT as well as the soups the Lake House Waterfront Grille creates. We will be sure that Luke is aware of his great service he offered you and we do hope to see you again soon on your next travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My daughter, my grandsons (6,4) and myself stayed here on August 5 and 6th. We felt safe and secure. PROS: The hotel was wonderful. Guest services were very helpful. Room was very clean, breakfast was very good and plentiful. Very good location Both pools were fun and well kept. Walk along the little pathway there was very relaxing. Room view was beautiful. beds were very comfy. CONS: noisy AC Unit in our room kept waking me, and the game room leaves a lot to be desired. also a BIG gap between the railing and the building on second floor DOORS was not good for little ones.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view. The higher the better. Nice balconies on upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 320Grandma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
320Grandma2, thank you so much for sharing your guest experience with us as well as other travelers. We are happy that you were able to get away on a vacation with your daughter and grandchildren and enjoy yourselves. Thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness of your guest room, our pool areas as well as our breakfast we provide in the mornings. We will be sure to look into the A/C noise you mentioned and correct the issue as well as the balcony gate. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a nice place in a very industrial area. I liked most things about this place with the exception of the lobby. Worst "air freshener" ever! One sister thought it was coconut. It literally irritated my nose. Every time I got off the elevator it was like getting hit in the face. Gross. Fortunately the room was nice and the restaurant next door was terrific.
The front desk staff was really confused all three days we were there so we were a little worried about their booking practices. It did not end up on my credit card so I guess it's okay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Maureen082014, thank you for your feedback on your guest experience. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on how we can approve and always appreciate the feedback. We will certainly look into look into our air freshener system and make sure that it is working properly so it does not offend our guests. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the remainder of your stay and were able to enjoy a great meal at the Lake House Waterfront Grille. We look forward to seeing you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Shores
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. When the say check-in is at 4pm they mean it. We arrived at 2. No offer to call housekeeping and see if they could speed things up. Just told us to check back every 30 minutes. That being said the staff everywhere was very friendly. The room, a deluxe corner king, was very large with high ceilings and lots of floor to ceiling windows. The balcony had 2 chairs and the view was great. Very odd layout though. In addition to the kind there was also a queen sized bed where a sofa and chair would have worked better. There was no desk or work chair, only a little ice cream parlor set. It made working on our computers very awkward. Finding outlets to charge phones and computers meant unplugging lights. One dresser was perpendicular to the wall so from the other side, you saw the unfinished back. The décor was very heavy, gilt and brocade. Breakfast is very good, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits, etc. Nice bar service in the evening. The Lake House restaurant next door has great food for lunch and dinner. There are only 2 elevators and apparently no service elevators. Getting on an elevator around 5pm is a real challenge as they are full of housekeeping carts. Overall, not a bad place at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leagle49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
leagle49, thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us as well as other travelers. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your early check in request when you stayed with us, but very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly team members as well as the guest amenities we offer to our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon hopefully! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastpointe, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place was far better than we first expected and reasonably priced. This stay was on a family trip to Michigan Adventure (me, hubby, son, and son's friend) and our 2nd time to Muskegon. We stayed 3 nights. Its much nicer of a place than where we stayed on our first trip. Staff are wonderful, our room was huge, and the view of Lake Michigan from our 8th floor corner room was spectacular. Gorgeous sunsets and sunrises with sweet smelling breezes, all caught from our convenient balcony and 2 sliding glass doors by our bed ! Loved the mini kitchen with full size fridge and that we were able to save some money by bringing our own drinks from home because we had it. The hotel is very clean and staff were quickly accommodating to all of our requests. The staff had printed directions ready for us at the desk to all of the places we wanted to visit within 5 minutes of coming down. Hot breakfast buffet was pretty good, but they need to make the bacon a little crispier (my son says!) Maybe offer some breakfast sausage or pancakes once in awhile instead of the bacon and waffles to change it up a bit for those staying several days. Wish they would also offer some pastries, like maybe a Danish or muffin, too. There were also eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, and juices and coffee. Overall not a bad breakfast. Another great savings on our travel expenses! The indoor and outdoor pools were both extremely clean and we all enjoyed the two hot tubs inside, too. Boys liked the little game room-kept them busy for awhile while they tried to win a particular prize. Beautiful walkway along the water made for great pictures at sunset. My husband is so impressed with the hotel that we are now planning a romantic weekend away without the kids so we can enjoy the hotel and area on our own. I can't say enough how this placed exceeded our expectations. I am excited to be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Cathy H, thank you so much for sharing your guest experience with us as well as other travelers. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us. We are very fortunate to have such a beautiful setting on Muskegon Lake and we are so happy that we get to share with our guests each day. We will definitely pass along your compliments to our team members and we look forward to having you and your husband as our guests again when you have your romantic getaway with us later this year. Thank you again and we look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
351 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
13.5 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
450 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 750 Terrace Point Rd, Muskegon, MI 49440-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Inn, an Ascend Collection Hotel, is a full service, modern vintage themed, waterfront resort located on Muskegon Lake in Muskegon Michigan. Built new in 2002 and updated in 2013, the hotel features oversized rooms, floor to ceiling window walls, 1st class amenities, business level accommodations and spectacular views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Inn At Terrace Point Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel At Terrace Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing