We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it or hate it”

Fricano's Muskegon Lake
Ranked #11 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Whitehall, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love it or hate it”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

There really is no middle ground here. I have visited many times over the years and have always enjoyed the pizza. It is very thin almost like a cracker, and they have a narrow selection as far as toppings. If you have never been, you need to give it try. Just a warning you may fall in love with it and find yourself returning repeatedly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    23
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Greasy and overpriced”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The only thing on the menu is pizza with limited topping choices and beverages (mostly bottle only). For pop they charge for refills. Pizza was extremely greasy - I used a napkin on each slice to sop up some of it - but still got a stomach ache later! The pizza is served on paper plates. Some people swear by this place, but for me, it is overpriced and overrated.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlyssaK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza Only”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you are going with the thought of being able to order any other food item will be out of luck. They have pizza or pizza. There is very little imagination in what you get.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever and anywhere!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My parents had their first date back in 1946 at Fricano's in Grand Haven. It's been a family favorite for many years!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pekarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I ordered for takeout while in the area. I gave eaten there before and have always liked the service and lived the pizza. I recommend the pizza to everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin7088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fricano's Muskegon Lake also viewed

 

Been to Fricano's Muskegon Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing