We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find! ”

The Lake House Waterfront Grille
Ranked #5 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice find! ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We (ages 6 to 67) stopped in on a whim because we wanted a nice early dinner with a nice water view. The place was quite empty so we were surprised when the hostess said, "we can seat you but the table does have a reservation in 2.5 hrs." No worries....we decided she just didn't want us to feel rushed out so the heads up was nice. (The place was definitely filling up as we left so reservations might be a good idea during prime dinner time. ) Food was flavorful and tasty. Our server, Glen, was friendly and attentive without being over-bearing. Overall great find...we will return!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lotus527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    124
    39
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sweet setting on the Lake, good food, so-so service”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Lake House is very good, no doubt about it - we just had a waitress who was a little rough, but not so bad that the meal wasn't excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AEZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hit and miss service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Food is good when and if you get in. We went back on a Saturday night and they turned us away. Said that they didn't have enough staff to serve the two outside areas. It was 80 degrees out, the restaurant is on the lake and outdoor seating wasn't available. My sister and her husband went there two weeks later and had a similar experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pekarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
235 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a location! Outside and near the water. It was a perfect night. Service was good and the menu was excellent. I had the yellow perch and it was perfect. I would recommend this spot very highly. The hotel next to the eatery looks great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WoW!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful evening on the patio at the Lake House during sunset. There was live music and the view was wonderful. The drinks were good (try the chillaxer!), but the food was even better. There was such a wide variety of options, we didn't even make it past the appetizer and small plate page! We ordered 3 appetizers and shared, all of which were phenomenal. I would recommend the BBQ pulled pork tacos, tuna wontons, and edamamme. We will definitely be back next time we are in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wanttobeamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lake House Waterfront Grille also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Lake House Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing