We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian food ever!”
Review of Teddy's Spaghetti

Teddy's Spaghetti
Ranked #25 of 213 Restaurants in Muskegon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Gluten-free menu.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian food ever!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The toasted ravioli is excellent as are the Calzones. The pizza is a thin crust and very good. I could go on and list off the various foods like lasagna, spaghetti, etc. served here, but I will simply sum it up and say...you just gotta try Teddy's Spaghetti!! Oh, and the bread sticks...wow! This review is for lunch with family in June, but really it should be a collective review for the lunches, and dinners I have had here over the last many years.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank springers2dal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

So, before going to Muskegon I read the reviews about Teddy's. I am sure glad I did. The food was very tasty, wonderfully prepared and large portions.

Had the Chicken Parm and friend had the Spaghetti with meatballs. Both were excellent.

The breadsticks were huge. Like almost an entire loaf of bread,

If ever back in Muskegon, am going to Teddy's right away!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breadsticks ever!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Nice, small family run Italian eatery in an out of the way location. Unfortunately most people in Muskegon don't know about this place. Orders are placed at the counter then brought to your table when ready. The breadsticks are, in the words of my 8 year old son, "to die for", and I must agree. Ted's red sauce, and everything it covers is delicious. I particularly enjoy his toasted ravioli and chicken parmigiana.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dlwmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Should be ranked higher than crappy chain restaurants. Must try toasted ravioli beef and cheese is outstanding and a must try. Pizza has a good crust, nice sweet sauce not to over cooked. Meatballs also a Good choice for foodies! Yesssss!

Helpful?
Thank Eatmeimaturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It's a small, quaint restaurant with great Italian food. Prices are reasonable. My favorite dish is the chicken tetrazini- pasta with a "to die for" alfredo sauce and plenty of chicken. There are plenty of great items to choose from. One breadstick comes with every pasta dish, but you might need to get more because they are awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teddy's Spaghetti also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Teddy's Spaghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing