We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooklyn Bagels are fantastic”
Review of Brooklyn's

Brooklyn's
Ranked #23 of 222 Restaurants in Muskegon
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Brooklyn Bagels Café/Brooklyn's has 3 locations in Muskegon. North Muskegon, Roosevelt Park, Muskegon Charter township. With a full Barista Bar, Mocha's,Lattes Chai's 9 daily brews of coffee, also Nitro Brewed coffee and much more. Full range of FRESH baked Bagels, Pastries, Muffins, FRESH Sandwiches. Free wifi, You will not find a Fresher scratch made product - Anywhere!
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Make everything they sell in the store. Hand crafted Mochas, Lattes, other coffee drinks, bagels, muffins, pastries, cream cheese in several varieties. The locals love this place. Their bagels are among the best I have ever had.

Thank Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Brooklyn Bagels Cafe, We take a lot of pride in our quality. Thank you for letting us serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Brooklyn Bagels offers so many varieties, it's hard to choose. Bagels are made daily. Try the Pizza bagel with Veggie cream cheese. Warning though, they become addictive! Always something to tempt your taste buds. Service can be. Little slow because they make everything fresh and by hand. Worth the wait, though. Reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review and nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Visiting with some friends and stopped for a quick breakfast/lunch. Very good. A sandwich on a bagel, I was very impressed. I am glad that we stopped in here. All the food that we ordered looked very good and the muffins were tasty. Quick and friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErnieandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for the review. We are always fresh baking several times daily.
Denny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stop in, and watch the heavy flow of customers, each greeted by name by the exuberant cashier/waitress. Large selection of muffins & bagels, tons of coffee flavors to choose from. Also have Nantucket nectars! ( a personal summer fav) I recommend the apple strudel muffin. I was mostly stoked by service, many boast about the coffee....i usually drink croatian coffee so I'm not an accurate source on the coffee. Will go again, wish I lived local to it. It's so refreshing to see people happy in their work and great attitudes about life, I greatly appreciated this place this morning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bronzepalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDyerMuskegon_Mi, Owner at Brooklyn's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank You Very Much! - for your nice comments. Quality - Customer Service - Cleanness
is so very important to grow a small business/concept like ours.
Denny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I have been here several times and always get super friendly service. The coffee drinks are good and I love the cream cheese variety. I also love that I can walk here in 5 minutes.

Thank TM1972PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn's also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
North Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Brooklyn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing