We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you need a bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Muskegon
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KKKTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raynold B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times or more in the last few years. I was given the same room each time. The room is in the same condition as it was when I first stayed there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello Mr. Raymond S.

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your experiences during your stay. I will accelerate the rating you have given us and will make sure to offer you better accommodation in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Muriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having been raised in the muskegon area I knew the area the hotel was located wasn't the most desirable, however, the first thing that got my attention was the pristine manor and upkeep of the parking lot and surrounding grounds, fully equipped with a small stream and two adult male geese that were a pressure to watch. The lobby is warm and inviting, and we were promptly greeted and assisted, the staff gladly showed us our room and we're a continuous pleasure and help during our stay. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The cable and high speed wi fi worked wonderfully, and due to some odd weather we found that both the heater and a/c work very well. I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable bed and restful sleep. I recommend the Hoyt st. Travelodge to anyone looking for a good place to stay, and I will be a return customer many times. Thank you so much again to the staff, you made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello Inks15,

It is truly rewarding to receive a very generous feedback from our guests. It ensures we have performed our responsibilities well. Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Trust that we will continue on working closely to consistently offer you value services and great experience every time you visit us. Your positive review completes our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michimoe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
364 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon H...
#2 of 2 in Muskegon Heights
149 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Muskegon

Address: 3380 Hoyt St, Muskegon, MI 49444-3165 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Muskegon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon
Super 8 Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing