We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Muskegon
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank John_HW196HL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I know there were mixed reviews but......just a little attention to the property would be good. Rooms smelled of stale smoke. Cigarette burns on bedspreads and carpet. Carpet dirty, just shampoo the darn thing. Broken glass between chair and bed in one room. Check up on cleaning crew and show them how to clean. I know the price is good but I don't have never ending money and I keep
things clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
5  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Douglas ,

I apologize for the discomfort you have faced during your stay with us. I will bring your concerns to management’s attention so that this will be taken care of accordingly. We appreciate your candid input, please know that we use our guests’ reviews to monitor the quality of services we have provided. Allow us to better serve you on your next stay, please call the attention of our manager or staff on duty should you have need assistance as they will attend to you promptly. Thank you for choosing to stay In Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel service was excellent. The price was consistent with the amenities that were offered by the hotel, no pool, no microwave, no mini fridge. Which was okay, since we had a cooler. The variety of lakes in Muskegon helped the hotel, since they didn't have a pool, but at $62 bucks a night, you can't beet the price.

Room Tip: The service staff were very friendly and they offered an nice Continental breakfast, and easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kabonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello kabonner,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your vacation. We appreciate our guests reviews as it help us monitor the quality of services we have given our guests. I hope we could have another chance to accommodate your lodging needs on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KKKTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raynold B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunil P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
54 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
3.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
367 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Muskegon

Address: 3380 Hoyt St, Muskegon, MI 49444-3165 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Muskegon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon
Super 8 Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing