We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome water rides!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michigan's Adventure

Michigan's Adventure
Ranked #5 of 38 things to do in Muskegon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Classic amusement park combined with a water park and Boogie Beach wave pool.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome water rides!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We bought the two day pass and went to the amusement park the first day. The kids had a blast. (9&15). Day 2 we went to the waterworks and we all had a great time. A lot of slides and the lines were short. The water rides were thrilling and fun and much better than the amusement rides. You do have to carry large rafts up for two of the rides so an adult has to do it. Great time and value!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    264
    126
    40
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fun for Everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Two parks in one. The kids love the rides and love the waterpark. We come back every year and we always have so much fun. Worth the trip and the cost of entrance!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kd2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice variety of attractions, catering to the very young (our two year old liked ONLY the boat ride, but went on it about 40 times) up to wild roller coaster rides for the fearless older folks. One very nice feature was the "Warming Stations" near water rides where you could pay $5 to blow dry a group of wet enthusiasts. Food service was slow and pricey, but portions big. I would plan to share meals next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Michigan Adventure's 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

For being a smaller amusement park, it has some really nice coasters. There are quite a few rides for younger kids.
The food is a little expensive, but not any higher than other amusement parks.
The water park that is attached is the best. If you can go in the middle of the week, you can practically have the whole park to yourself, making long wait lines for rides practically non-existent. Which is fantastic!
What makes this park really great, is the price you pay for the two parks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank kabonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskaloosa, IA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good coasters for a smaller park.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This smaller park has some nice coasters to keep you entertained but not too much else for teenage kids. It was too chilly to use the water park, but it didn't look too large either. Admission was $30 each, parking was $10, food was an outrageous price so eat before you come or pack a cooler and lunch. We paid $43 for three of us to get burgers, fries, drinks, and cookies. If it would not have been 10-15 minutes back to town, we would have left and came back. Ok park if you are in the area but I would not go out of my way to go again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank roses4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michigan's Adventure also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Michigan's Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing