We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

An excellent experience all the way around. My family and I were in town for a funeral and stayed two nights. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a good selection. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etivane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMKGNS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I am glad that we were able to host your family despite the unfortunate circumstances of your trip. We hope to see you again if you're ever in the Muskegon area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

Very typical hotel. What stands apart from other hotels in this class of hotels is the staff. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and went above and beyond what I expected. Simply awesome. This is where I will stay when I return to Muskegon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekinwilliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMKGNS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for the thoughtful comment about the staff! They are truely a pleasure to work with each day. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, the service is by far the best, each person who is helping you is nicer than the last person who helped us. The rooms are clean, fresh, new a safe. There was a party on one of the nights we stayed and we did mention it to the staff the next day, we were told we should have called and let them know. There is no reason for children running the halls and loud parties when others are trying to sleep. This was out 2nd stay and we are scheduled to stay again in June. The food breakfast bar is well stocked with many choices for anyone. The pool very clean and inviting. coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available 24/7, nice for those who wake up in the middle of night and need a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PubCrawler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMKGNS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the kind remarks about our staff! They all work very hard at making each guests stay memorable. We appreciate your businesss and we look forward to your arrival again in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Me, my mom and sister usually stay twice a year (spring and fall) for a girls weekend shopping, relaxing and eating out. This is a great location, but even better is the staff and cleaning personnel. They are helpful, friendly and go out of their way for you. We look forward to staying again this coming June.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K Z C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you for taking time to write such great things about the hotel. The people that work here are dedicated to making our guests stay enjoyable time and time again. Thanks for always choosing Fairfield Inn and Suites Muskegon. See you in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is a great hotel with friendly staff. The front desk ladies were very helpful. Housekeeping did a great job and were friendly as well. Rooms were extremely clean. Great location near good dining areas as well as shopping centers and a nice mall. Very pleased with the stay. Without a doubt, would definitely return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

I was so happy to hear about your great stay and that you enjoyed our front desk staff. They are also a pleasure to work with. Thanks again for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

A nice place to stay that is centrally located around restaurants and shopping. It was clean and well kept. The staff was excellent. Personally, I could have done without the Fox News glaring in the public areas. I understand this is a hotel where many business people stay but how about something more neutral and less political.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

I am so sorry that you did not like Fox News being on the televisions at the hotel. We can happily change the channel for you next visit! I did love hearing that you enjoyed the staff, they are a true pleasure to work with. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Wonderful place to stay when you have to be out of town for work. Clean, wonderful service. Restful, not loud. Very accomodating. They even have a small pool and hot tub, I did not even realize,but will take advantage of, the next time I am back. Really nice staff, no really, every single person, front desk, morning breakfast lady was smiling, and friendly.The cleaning lady left me notes! Breakfast is great for free and continental.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillWaukeshaWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMKGNS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

I loved to hear the great comments you left about our staff and hotel. I hope you return soon to enjoy the pool and the spa. We are adding to our breakfast this year to give you even more delicious options. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
6.9 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
385 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores

Address: 1520 E Mount Garfield Rd, Muskegon, MI 49444-7728
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £68 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores Hotel Muskegon
Fairfield Inn Muskegon Heights
Fairfield Muskegon Heights
Muskegon Heights Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing