We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2009

We stay at the Fairfield in Muskegon nearly every time we visit our family in the area. It's consistent! The rooms are spacious and clean. I don't mind my babies crawling around! The breakfast is great and fresh fruit and coffee are available all day. The mall and good restaurants are nearby. We appreciate nearly every aspect of this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuskegonNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2009

My sister and I were VERY impressed with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and caring. We have absolutely nothing to complain about. It's an outstandingly clean hotel and the cookies were scrumptious. What a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilynIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My family stayed at this location during the Labor Day weekend. It is a nice hotel. It is comparable to other Fairfield Inn locations. The lobby is inviting. The rooms are clean and well kept. Finally, the staff was great. Each person we encountered was friendly and offered to make our stay better.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

The Fairfield is the newest (I believe) hotel in the Muskegon area. It's located conveniently off of US-31, near the I-96 interchange. It's close by to lots of restaurants and the Lakes Mall. The Fairfield's staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I purchased the room for another guest and wanted to make sure everything would be to their liking, so I stopped in the day of the reservation and asked to see the room he would be staying in. It was a king room suite and was immaculate. Nice sitting area and work area. They also took the time to set up some drinks and food that we wanted to leave for our guest. The guest said everything was very good - comfortable beds (as with all the Marriott chains new bedding), full continental breakfast, and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Room Location: Third floor south side
Odors: Unpleasant, but tolerable unidentifiable musty scents.
Noise: Only sound we heard was A/C unit fan.
Cleanliness: Clean. No issues.
Staff: Very courteous. We would want to meet them again.
Breakfast quantity/quality, when included in room rate: Average

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shebSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Hotel is very clean, beds were comfortable & location was good.
I would stay there again if going to Michigan Adventure as the place is not very far from the amusement park & it's close to lot's of shopping & restaurants. Pool was a little bit small but then again the hotel isn't that huge.

Would recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Completely enjoyed my stay at Farifield Norton shores. It was the perfect location to experience Michigan Adventure, Imagination Station, beautiful beaches and the Grand Haven Waterfront. Staff was super friendly, they seemed to actually enjoy their jobs and were so welcoming and willing to help. The lobby was beautifully appointed and the complimentary breakfast was way more than would be expected from a continental style breakfast. Great pool area and entire hotel was clean and well maintained. Will definately stay again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GRTLAKESTATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
6.9 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
7.0 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores

Address: 1520 E Mount Garfield Rd, Muskegon, MI 49444-7728
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores Hotel Muskegon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Fairfield Inn Muskegon Heights
Fairfield Muskegon Heights
Muskegon Heights Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing