We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great good nice enviroment”

Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille
Ranked #110 of 214 Restaurants in Muskegon
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Muskegon's favorite place to watch a sporting event. Perfecting the sizzling steak since 1960!
Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great good nice enviroment”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a nice place for dinner or to catch a game. Good menu. They have a bar area and a dinning area. Good prices and really good food. We go there quiet often.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBVDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Ate here while staying at the nearby Hampton Inn. Went to watch the NFL playoff games. There is a restaurant, but I was in the sports bar. Good specials during games. My chicken wrap was good, but had a bit too much sauce on it. It had hot sauce and dressing - probably could have done with just one with the other on the side. It was baked or grilled, so much better than some wraps that are just the cold wrap. (see pic) Fries good. Wait staff very helpful and lots of large screens on all walls, so you could easily see from anywhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milklady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
155 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The ribs are still great”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Great food, drinks and very reasonable prices. There is a wait for a table on Saturday night but so worth it. Large portions and great ribs. Had not been at a Branns in about 20 years since we moved out of state and they are still wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charleegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
661 reviews
554 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Foreign object(s) in my friends desert!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

It was all going pretty well yesterday afternoon. Our group of four(4) 30's, 40's, 50's guys, early dinner, then off for a boy's night out at the pistol range. Wings appetizer was served hot. Napkins are kinda lame though. Too flimsy. Entrées tasty and service timely. Trouble came in with desert. My guests took a big spoonful of his hot fudge sundae and in his mouth found what appeared to be pieces of plastic. He didn't swallow them, saved them on a napkin, presented to the server who; it appeared, didn't really believe him. After much convincing that this wasn't a joke, she took the pieces to the Manager and returned to the table to say that the Manager said that they were pieces of frozen ice cream. The Manager did not visit our table. We asked our server to retrieve the objects only to find that the Manager had thrown them away. Ironic, I'd say NOT!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDFLHPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best for ribs”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Famous for ribs and rightly so. The ribs are yummy and priced just right. They have week night specials that make dining out easy. The staff is friendly, efficient, and quick. This restaurant has a sports bar atmosphere but there is dining available away from the bar. TVs everywhere you look so you can catch the "game" whenever you want. Kid friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank greenjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Brann's Steakhouse & Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing