We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location. Beautiful view. All the...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Deck
View from Deck Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
View from the Deck
View from Deck
Front of House
Kitchen
livinig room
Kitchen
View from the Deck
back yard
back bedroom
back bedroom
back bedroom
back bedroom
back bathroom
back bathroom
back bathroom
back bathroom
back bathroom
back bathroom
back bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
hallway to the back bedroom
hallway to the back bedroom
hallway to the back bedroom
hallway to the back bedroom
stairs to down basement
basement
washing room in basement
stairs to basement
basement
stairs to basement
stairs to the basement
Two Kayaks available for usage
Four bikes available for usage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Muskegon, Muskegon County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob V
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Beautiful view. All the amenities.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this house for my sailboat crew. We were in town to compete in a North American championship hosted by Muskegon Yacht Club, which is directly across the street. The two bathrooms and laundry machines were very helpful. We stayed from Wed to Sunday and found the house very well equipped. The veiw from the front deck was gorgeous; a beautiful place to relax and eat dinner after racing all day. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and responded promptly to all communication.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff545
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great escape with a gorgeous lake view”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Over all we had a great experience. The house was well equipped with both useful and fun stuff. The view from the deck was worth the price of admission. Terrific location: short walk to Lake Michigan—great for watching sunsets; and easy drive to restaurants and shopping. The owner was very nice and helpful.

Only caveat: House was somewhat damp inside. Dehumidifier in basement helped but was loud - not ideal for family member sleeping in basement bedroom.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for choosing The Bluff House. We appreciate your business.

Sid and Jane Shazly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neise074
Byron, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Bluff House offers a beautiful view of Lake Muskegon from the front deck and out the large front window. It was fun to watch the sailboats come and go from the yacht club. The house was spacious enough for all of us, which included myself, my husband, my son and his girlfriend, my daughter and son-in-law and 9 year old granddaugther. We enjoyed our time at the beach adn bowling at Sherman Lanes. Watch out for the driveway though, it can be a killer. You get your exercise just going up and down it. Overall had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The wifi was very slow and the carpet in the bathrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business. The reason for the beautiful view and seclusion is the bluff. You can always drive up to avoid going up the steps. Again, thank you and hope to see you again.

Sid vand Jane Shazly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing