We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

The Hearthstone Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 215 Restaurants in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
White cloud
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous meal. I can't say enough about he food. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly and my husbands Cornish game hen was like nothing he's ever had. The service was impeccable, the atmosphere superb and our evening out truly magical.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    105
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This place is reliable and has very good food. The parking lot always looks full. Don't let that scare you, the lot is smaller than the capacity of the restaurant. For the quality of the food, the prices were reasonable, but I did think the drink prices were a bit high. The wine by the glass was a bit higher than I would have expected for the quality of the wine. This would not stop me from stopping again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MItraveler1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, Michigan, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Hearthstone is always great. I have never had anything that wasn't great.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great place to eat. Always make a reservation as this is a very busy resteraunt. One of our favorite places to eat and they always have excellant specials.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to visit this local spot. We live in Chicago and are usually challenged to find a good dinner spot while visiting husband's family. We usually go to either Hobo's or Lake house both are fine but not great. I looked up this spot and decided to try it. Good bistro food across the board. I had steak frites with a wedge salad. My husband had special panko crusted perch and my mother in law a special filet with truffle butter. Nice portions, good wine selection and cozy atmosphere. Not sure what it's like in the summer which is why we go to the Lakehouse spot but this good is a huge grade above.

Helpful?
Thank Beckyyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food and Service A++”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I don't think I have ever had a bad meal at the Hearthstone. Many menu choices, soups are always great. Sandwich choices are plentiful. Service and quality are outstanding. The only down side is there is usually a long wait for a table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hearthstone Restaurant also viewed

 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to The Hearthstone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing