We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Victory Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 10 August 2014

When I pulled the blankets back to go to sleep, the sheets hadn't even been changed with hair and crumbs in the bed, the bathroom tub was filthy with a ring around it, the toilet wouldn't flush and I don't think they own a vacuum...the halls and elevator had toenails all over and sunflower seeds. I complained to the front desk only for them to change rooms on us but that one want much better...when the sun was shining in, it looked like bullet holes in the curtains. I would rather have stayed in my van...don't even consider this dump!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amymlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Where do I start? Don't stay here! We went through 3 rooms before we finally found one that was sort-of acceptable! Even then, no one took a shower because they were too grossed out! When we told the manager (an Indian man who I believe was the owner), how horrible it was, he said thank you and smirked! Never again! Avoid, avoid, avoid!

Room Tip: Don't stay here, how about that! There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked through a travel site, not knowing the area and lured in by a inexpensive price near our destination.......huge mistake!
Some sort of stains on walls, lampshade and pillow. Smelled SOOOO bad and SOOOO dirty! The local folks had a parking lot party outside of our window.
The continental breakfast consisted of stale doughnuts and nasty coffee.
It's in a terrible part of town.
It's really too bad that travel sites don't screen a little closer to help prevent travelers from staying in dumps like this!

Room Tip: Do. Not. Stay. Here! There's a tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The worst hotel ever!!! If you are use to crack houses/ hoe houses then you will feel right at home. We stayed exactly 15 min.. does that answer your questions. Every review except the good one is on point ... run , run, run to another hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Dorian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Filthy and dirty. Stayed here for one night since it was the only hotel with vacancy in Muskegon. You totally get what you pay for. Lobby smells, room smells, hallways smell, ect.... "Breakfast" is a joke. Won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Room tip.....find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jasonboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was difficult to know the difference between staff and guests. The staff was rude. The staff banged on room doors while screaming for alcohol and wanting to know where the party was. A man claiming to be management was walking around eating pizza and while he was trying to help us, he continued to eat his pizza with food falling out of his mouth. The room they gave us was dark and smelled so bad. We decided to just leave. The hotel was just filthy dirty and we were afraid to stay. To top it off when we left the hotel we left behind our credit card. When we returned to get it a staff member had it in his pocket and was outside smoking. 1St impressions are everything. We will never attempt to stay in any of their hotels.

Room Tip: Don't even waste your time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lets just start with the filthy bathroom with hairs left all over the toilet seat (so gross!!) and the sticky corn syrup like substance left all over the bathroom floor...the beadspreads were stained and dirty feeling. The whole place in rundown and nasty and not in a good area, Wait, it gets worse!! The morning after my stay here I had a fraudulent $500 charge to my debit card that I used while staying here and the worker at the front desk "needed my card again" after already supposedly getting the info the first time...never had an issue before like this, very coincindental. I am in the middle of filing a police report to investigate the unauthorized charge. VERY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND! I WOULD NOT EVEN STAY HERE IF I WAS PAID TO!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
369 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Victory Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victory Inn & Suites

Address: 2967 Henry St, Muskegon, MI 49441-4013
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £41 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Victory Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-remodeled spacious guest rooms are well-appointed with all the conveniences you depend on away from home. We hope you enjoy being out guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Victory Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victory Hotel Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing