We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn, Muskegon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Stanton, Michigan
1 review
“Comfort Inn, Muskegon”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We enjoyed a spa suite with friends. The room was clean the kitchenette was great. We wished we had more time to spend in your hotel. We will definitely be back. The front desk clerk was very nice and friendly. The breakfast was complete and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Nice, big room for many activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    54
    36
    27
    37
See reviews for
104
38
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I checked in with another couple, who had made our reservations through an online booking site. Only one of our reservations was received by the hotel and the front desk person quickly found us a room, and without asking, put us as close as possible to the room our friends were occupying.

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. There was not a speck of dust to be found in our rooms, the carpet looked freshly cleaned; even the bathroom floor was spotless, with no dirt in the corners or grout.

The complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Really enjoyed the great service from Adrienne during our stay. She "tended" bar for us when we arrived, which was a nice surprise to find in this kind of hotel lobby. Also the complimentary breakfast offerings were pretty good and there was plenty of room for all the hungry attendees since the lobby is set up nicely for that. The rooms were just ok...outdated but clean. Didn't use/see the pool or outdoor facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I booked two rooms for 4 adults and 4 children. Room was advertised as "poolside". When we checked-in, they gave us second floor rooms. When asked how we have poolside rooms on the second floor, the girl at the front desk informs me that they do not have poolside rooms, they have pool view rooms. I showed her our confirmation that stated poolside rooms, she tells me that the website is incorrect. Then she tells me they have no elevator. So we hauled luggage up the stairs to our room with the pool view. A pool that was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Got up in the morning to a lukewarm shower. All this hospitality for $149. No more Comfort Inn's for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muskegon hotels

Venice, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were driving from NY to Minneapolis. Chose this motel for overnight stay in Muskegon waiting for lake Express Ferry across Lake Michigan to Milwaukee, saving 7 hours of driving.
We found room very clean and bed very comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and most helpful. We enjoyed the stay, although the ferry trip was cancelled because of high winds and we had to drive around the lake anyway. We thought the price was a little high for the accommodations. We enjoyed the breakfast before leaving.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceM175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
674 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We chose this motel based solely on its' location to Michigan Adventures. It's o.k., clean rooms, clean lobby, typical breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool although it should be mentioned that pool is very murky. I have no idea why but when in the water, I couldn't see my feet at the bottom of the pool - and that was in the shallow end. The outdoor pool water was clear as was the whirlpool. Rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave; many discount stores and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stay at Comfort Inns frequently. This location is one that I will not return to. The price was about 30% more than I typically pay at Choice Hotels. The toilet would not flush. The in room "jacuzzi" was not clean, found dried soap with hair stuck to it on the edje of the tub. The curtains were fixed and could not be drawn shut, allowing thousands of watts of parking lot lighting invading my sleeping space. The furniture in the room was not arranged well, making it difficult to comfortably view the TV from the one and only chair provided. The security lock was broken at the rear entrance, and swimming pool area, allowing entrance to anyone who wished to come into the facilty. They charged me 1.50 for a safe in the room which I did not request, which caused me the inconvenience of having to stop at the front desk and have the bill corrected before checking out (the desk staff was friendly and courteous). The carpeting in the hallways was filthy. In two years of frequent stays at Choice hotels, this was the worst.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
344 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Muskegon

Property: Comfort Inn Muskegon
Address: 1675 E Sherman Blvd, Muskegon, MI 49444-1817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Muskegon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing