We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Came up for state tournament jan 11-12, great place. Friendly service, quiet, located just minutes from many places. Coming back in two weeks with wife and son and hes gonna luv it cause of the video games pool table and air hockey table in the pool room. Breakfast was great too eggs,sauage,waffles bagels cereal. looking forward Ryan D

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent accommodations, clean, comfortable; very compassionate personnel. Our son is in the nearby hospital and it was so nice to not to have to travel a long distance to be near him and still have excellent care for ourselves. We will be more than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a 5:45 AM appointment at a nearby hospital. We needed a place close by to stay the night before as we were coming from out of town. We asked for a late check out so we could return to the room and get some more sleep. There are restaurants and shopping nearby. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent. Although the hotel is near the highway, we did not hear any road noise. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pools if you prefer it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westmichiganfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Another great weekend at this Comfort Inn. From competent and friendly check-in, to clean, comfortable rooms, to discreet housekeeping services, I always enjoy my stays here. There are more than enough choices for any taste at the continental breakfast . Eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and a variety of breads and pastries make breakfast totally filling. I'll be back next month.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyMichiganders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in a whirlpool suite this past weekend-the room appeared to be clean, just very old and outdated. Don't stay in one of these suites if you aren't comfortable hearing the other person go the bathroom. There is a huge hole in the wall of the shower. It seemed cool at first because we could lie in the tub and watch the football game, but then realized there really wasn't any privacy. Keep that in mind. The breakfast wasn't the best, had rubbery sausage and muffins. The front desk staff (Amanda I think was her name) was very friendly at check in, but housekeeping didn't greet us and just continued on with their gossip as we walked by in the hallway. Nothing special here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avmm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We enjoyed a spa suite with friends. The room was clean the kitchenette was great. We wished we had more time to spend in your hotel. We will definitely be back. The front desk clerk was very nice and friendly. The breakfast was complete and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Nice, big room for many activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I checked in with another couple, who had made our reservations through an online booking site. Only one of our reservations was received by the hotel and the front desk person quickly found us a room, and without asking, put us as close as possible to the room our friends were occupying.

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. There was not a speck of dust to be found in our rooms, the carpet looked freshly cleaned; even the bathroom floor was spotless, with no dirt in the corners or grout.

The complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
3.7 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
391 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
2 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1675 E Sherman Blvd, Muskegon, MI 49444-1817 (Formerly Comfort Inn Muskegon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing