We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9iB4rlM1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Clean room. Very quiet considering there were a lot of families with young kids. No elevator, but only two stories. Large breakfast room with slightly above average food and excellent staff.

Front desk was very helpful.

Location: 15 minutes to Michigan Adventure. Walmart, Sam's Club, and Harbor Freight within walking distance. Across the street from Panera Bread!

Room Tip: If you have a lot to carry, ask for ground floor. We stayed on the second floor and the quiet was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dm48624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be sharing this feedback with the rest of our team. Once again we thank you, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Management Team
Comfort Inn-Muskegon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

When I arrived I was a little taken back by the damp smell in the hallway to my room. I then realized it was due to the hallway carpets being recently cleaned. Now, let it first be said that I was involved in the Professional Cleaning Industry For many years and I am very critical of lapses in proper cleaning protocols. It was not till the following day that drying fans were placed in the hallways.
I was pleased by the cleanliness and very quality of my room. It was very quiet until the unruly neighbors checked in, but it only lasted a short time. Someone else must have complained. The staff was pleasant and breakfast bar staff got to know us quickly and were very friendly. I was part of a 10 family gathering. So, all in all, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: This facility does not have elevators, so if you have mobility issues take that into account when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssdd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be sharing this feedback with the rest of our team. We hope to see you again our complete hotel remodel which will later include elevators. Once again we thank you!

Sincerely,
Management Team
Comfort Inn-Muskegon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! They are currently under construction but it won't stop me from returning back. All employees were very nice and helpful. From check-in to check-out every person I encountered were very professional. Very nice breakfast. I also enjoyed the pool.

Will be back in the next month!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Corptraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be sharing this feedback with the rest of our team. We hope to see you again after our hotel room’s remodel. Again, we thank you!

Sincerely,

Management Team
Comfort Inn-Muskegon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our visit to Muskegon was much too short - a simple overnight before taking the ferry to Milwaukee. Comfort Inns are often our first choice and once more the motel lived up to its name. The motel is two minutes off the freeway and 15 minutes from the Express Ferry terminal. Although it seems to be wedged between highways and buildings the interior is open, roomy and quiet. The room was a standard room - but clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was the standard motel fare - plus scrambled eggs and waffles - but the breakfast "nook" was huge - with a number of stations so guests weren't tripping over each other making toast or scooping out eggs. Good thing, since the room was filled with families getting ready for adventures! Perhaps a disadvantage would be the lack of elevators. (We knew that from reading Tripadvisor reviews so weren't surprised.) We will go back.

Room Tip: Make reservations early - especially in the summer. We were there on a Tuesday and booked the last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missinginmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely be sharing this feedback with the rest of our team. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Management Team
Comfort Inn-Muskegon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Mary, the Manager, at Comfort Inn in Muskegon was amazing. She went above being helpful and I will definitely return for a stay there. Also, Amy, the gal that oversees the continental breakfast was superwoman taking care of a large group of people all morning.

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable and right at the top of the stairs. Very clean and nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Good:
- location is really good with lots of options and stores nearby
- has an indoor and outdoor poor
- play are for the kids
- breakfast included
- rooms clean
- laundry room for guest

Not that good
- under construction
- could be noisy at night if your room faces indoor pool
- limited options in breakfast


Overall is good not fancy but good for a short stay or family vacation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Armando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I wanted to make sure that the staff get the credit for making my staff nice. The housekeeping staff were friendly and helped us find the stairs, there is no elevator. And, the dining staff in the morning were incredible! The complimentary breakfast was good. The down side was the construction, the building looked awful from the outside, and there were construction materials piled in the courtyard, I would have stayed elsewhere if I had known they were working on the building. The inside looked tired and worn and in need of updates, but clean! Over priced for the location and amenities. The pillows were some kind of a half pillow, not a full size pillow, awkward.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view or else you're looking at the mall parking lot. And, there's stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JumpAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
3.7 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
391 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
2 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1675 E Sherman Blvd, Muskegon, MI 49444-1817 (Formerly Comfort Inn Muskegon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing