We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and staff was great as well. It was a convenience to activities that surrounded the wedding. My wife forgot some thing at the hotel and they were happy go send it to her. I would recommend this holiday inn

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Muskegon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a recent stay for a Navy reunion of about 70 people over Memorial Day weekend. Everyone- front desk, food service, housekeeping went out of their way to be cheerful, helpful and make sure we were happy. Beside our group, there was at least one, maybe two other wedding groups booked, so things were busy, but never saw any staff without a smile or a compliment. Special note to housekeeping and maintenance-Wow. Clean, clean, clean. Lobby, bar, coffee area, hallways, conference rooms, and especially individual rooms absolutely spic and span. Not a stray hair in the shower, thread on the floor, water spots on mirrors, etc. Beds and linens comfortable and crisply made, tho the pillows were way too big and fat, that might be our only complaint. Obvious the area is working to fill in with more dining options, shops, etc., so no doubt it will continue to get better and better outside the hotel, but if you are looking for a good value with excellent customer care and good facilities, this one is pretty great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water side, which is busy by day, but much quieter than in the back at nig...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Was looking for a place near Grand Rapids that had a water view. Was a little hesitant about Muskegon, but it is obvious the city is working hard to improve their image and this harbor front area was very nice. Felt very comfortable walking to great Indian restaurant a few blocks away. Staff warm and welcoming. Lovely lobby. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds.Short drive to beautiful Pere Marquette Park. Look forward to returning when weather is warm and more local attractions open. Muskegon has come a long way in the years since I was there last.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor. I will pass along your comments to our staff and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were amazed at how the hotel and staff handled a city wide power outage. They Powered Through the Black out with flying colors. Some how they put together an excellent Prime Rib dinner in the Dark for 100's of Hungry Lions during our annual Convention. In the morning and still without power the hotel put together a nice breakfast and Hot coffee. The entire Staff gets an A+ for their service. Nice Clean rooms, good food. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I'm pretty well-traveled and I can honestly say that I have never, ever encountered a hotel like this. Every single staff member went above and beyond to make our Lions Convention here this past weekend absolutely EXCEPTIONAL. I was blown away by the attitude of their staff, the delicious meals, the standard of service. There were 150 of us, and I did not hear one complaint. Everyone was talking about how fantastic they were, everyone was impressed, and as the Convention Chair that picked this location, they made me look really, really good! (No, I am not related to or even personal friends with anyone there!)
Also of major note; there was a horrible storm 75 minutes before our formal banquet was to begin. The staff took it in stride and pulled off the entire formal meal by candlelight. Not one part of our program had to be changed, the food was fantastic, and they even came up with coffee and a full breakfast buffet this morning...and the power was still out! They hooked up those with medical needs to the limited generator power, they escorted some of our older guests thru the dark halls...they went floor by floor through the halls announcing the dinner would go on as planned so no one would miss it...I could go on and on...Above and beyond from start to finish. Every staff member, every time, all weekend long (and all through the planning process too).
From my heart, thank you to Doug, Nikkita, Stephanie, Sara, Tracy, Ashley, Mia, Melvin, Brett, Scott, Joyce, Renee, Laura, Taylor, Megan, Jordan and every other member of the staff at the Holiday Inn Muskegon-Harbor.

Room Tip: Love the downtown area where the hotel is located. The Third Street Grill (on-site) is wonderful, a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

You get a solid Holiday Inn. Stayed in the winter so it was quiet The staff was helpful and courteous. Not a great deal to say. The restaurant had a nice menu with a good variety. Underground parking is helpful in cold weather.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Burgess H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It's great to hear your positive feedback regarding our hotel staff, restaurant menu and parking facility. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Response from Karen C when a reviewer stated lack of hot water for a shower: "we apologize for your disappointment with your room accommodation and the hot water." Really? They will not get my business.

Room Tip: If management chooses to respond to complaints do so in a tailored response, and for goodness sake t...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank REW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear REW75,

Thank you for your feedback. We take comments such as these very seriously and your comments will help us target opportunity areas. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
52 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muskegon

Address: 939 3rd St, Muskegon, MI 49440-1136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £73 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Muskegon 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor!We are the only full service hotel in Muskegon, MI located within the revitalized downtown district the ideal location for both the business and leisure traveler.Perfect for the business traveler, we offer free wireless Internet throughout the hotel as well as in our guest rooms. Additional amenities include 24 hour business center, dry cleaning, free parking in our covered garage and a full fitness facility. We are conveniently located within a few miles of several area businesses. Priority Club Member? We offer PC point members complimentary breakfast Mon Fri.Looking for the perfect summer getaway? We are located within a few miles of the beautiful Lake Michigan beaches. Have some fun in the sun and return to the hotel for a relaxing experience in our indoor heated pool, saunas and whirlpool located within our state of the art Fitness Facility. Looking for additional entertainment? Located a few miles from the hotel is Michigan Adventure, Lake Express Ferry, Port City Princess, and several majestic Lake Michigan lighthouses. Walking distance you will find the Frauenthal Muskegon Theater, Christian Music Festival, Muskegon bike time, Muskegon Lumberjacks and Muskegon Summer Celebration .Join us Mon Fri at the Harbor Steakhouse from 4-7PM for our happy hour. Fri & Sat we offer live entertainment.An adventure awaits you at the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor, come visit us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing