We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here three nights, rooms are spacious, parking was fine, pool is small but acceptable.

The only thing I didn't think was great was the breakfast buffet, for the money a local restaurant is a better choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Spondee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Spondee101,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience the breakfast menu may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

No drapes or window coverings provide an AWFUL nights sleeps. Fine place to stay if you don't mind waking up at 5am with your room as bright as day. Are you kidding me? Hotel is clean and location is fine but not being able to sleep negates all if the positives.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcirullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Rcirullo,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am glad to know that our location worked for you and that you find our hotel clean. However, I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here one night while passing through the area. Good location – near several restaurants including the Culinary Institute. Pool area was nice for the kids. Rooms are ok, they could use a little updating but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is not included, but there was a McDonalds a few blocks away, so we chose that route.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tischjaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Tischjaat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am delighted that you liked our pool area and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will help us identify our areas of strength and those that need improvement.

I hope that we will have the chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed over night here while on a weekend away. Location was great. Loved having Lake Michigan beaches just 5 minutes away. Restaurants were a bit of a drive, but nothing major. Morning breakfast was a grade C and waitstaff was rude and boring. Pool area is clean, just make sure you don't go on a night when someone is hosting a birthday party with 15 kids 2-9 - was loud, crowded and I felt like I was babysitting not relaxing.

Rooms were clean. Smelled stale at first but the AC unit kicked it out. Front desk staff in the afternoon were friendly and very helpful, morning not so much. Would stay here again based on cleanliness and our check in experience.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor above the front entrance. Never once heard a sound from outside! If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Came to stay overnight before heading out on Lake Express ferry to Milwaukee. Check in was a bit chaotic as there was the Miss Michigan and Teen Michigan pageant being held at a theater across the street. Staff was very attentive. Parking is ample, but was very crowded due to the event. It is right next door and free. Room is great size, really nice queen beds with fresh bedding. We ate at the restaurant downstairs for dinner.....excellent Southwest Fiesta salad and Jamaican tacos. Kids enjoyed their burgers. Excellent service....one waitress but 4 different employees checked on us to see if we needed anything....appreciated the attention very much. Breakfast is not complimentary, but good options in the hotel restaurant or there is a subway half a block down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryonthemove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The PQT submarine reunion was held May 22-25 at the Holiday Inn Muskegon. The hotel staff took care of our every need. We booked a special banquet room that the hotel set up for us. The management kept our coffee fresh and checked in to make sure all was well. We ate at the hotel restaurant while we were there and the food and wait staff was excellent. Our reunion arrangements were made ahead of time thru the on line Holiday Inn site. The hotel management contacted me several times to confirm our requirements. Everything was top notch above our expectations.
A job well done by the complete hotel staff from the girls at the front desk, housekeeping to the event manager.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay at your hotel.
Frank from Texas

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and staff was great as well. It was a convenience to activities that surrounded the wedding. My wife forgot some thing at the hotel and they were happy go send it to her. I would recommend this holiday inn

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
0.3 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
380 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
53 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muskegon

Address: 939 3rd St, Muskegon, MI 49440-1136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Muskegon 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor!We are the only full service hotel in Muskegon, MI located within the revitalized downtown district the ideal location for both the business and leisure traveler.Perfect for the business traveler, we offer free wireless Internet throughout the hotel as well as in our guest rooms. Additional amenities include 24 hour business center, dry cleaning, free parking in our covered garage and a full fitness facility. We are conveniently located within a few miles of several area businesses. Priority Club Member? We offer PC point members complimentary breakfast Mon Fri.Looking for the perfect summer getaway? We are located within a few miles of the beautiful Lake Michigan beaches. Have some fun in the sun and return to the hotel for a relaxing experience in our indoor heated pool, saunas and whirlpool located within our state of the art Fitness Facility. Looking for additional entertainment? Located a few miles from the hotel is Michigan Adventure, Lake Express Ferry, Port City Princess, and several majestic Lake Michigan lighthouses. Walking distance you will find the Frauenthal Muskegon Theater, Christian Music Festival, Muskegon bike time, Muskegon Lumberjacks and Muskegon Summer Celebration .Join us Mon Fri at the Harbor Steakhouse from 4-7PM for our happy hour. Fri & Sat we offer live entertainment.An adventure awaits you at the Holiday Inn Muskegon Harbor, come visit us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing