We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaway Motel(Muskegon)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
205
129
43
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
129
43
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hotelgrand havenmuskegon areadecent breakfastgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfast isstaff was very friendlylocation was perfectnice areashopping and restaurantshotel is locatedlobby areadefinitely stay here againhot tubhotel roomother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Loved it would stay here again. The staff was great and very helpful. We had a large group and they were wonderful. We came from Wicsinsin and were treated great. Plan on staying here again. We loved the pool and hot tub area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Denise, It is our pleasure you and your group had such a pleasant stay with us and that our hotel staff was able to be a part of the memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and let us know how we are doing. We absolutely hope to see you the next time you are in West Michigan. Best, Robert Taylor General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff very helpful. Great breakfast, lots of healthy choices. Easy parking for loading and unloading. Warm clean pool. Hot Chocolate and coffee when we got there with a fireplace in the lobby made for a nice welcome on a cold cold day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danielj493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Traveler,

We are happy that you had such a great stay with us at the Hampton Inn Muskegon. It is always good to hear feedback from guests when we are on the right track and I will be sure to let the rest of the staff know about your kind comments. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the variety of option we provide for breakfast and enjoyed amenities such as our pool as well. We sincerely hope to see you on your future travels to West Michigan.

Best, Robert Taylor General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night. I was very happy with the room as well as the lobby area, breakfast area, etc. The breakfast itself was great -- good selection and a clean area. The rooms are updated and the bathroom was really nice.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganMonarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Muskegon and sharing your positive thoughts on Trip Advisor. We are glad this stay exceeded your expectations, especially regrading the variety of our complimentary hot breakfast. We are also delighted you were able to enjoy the upgrades and amenities of our recent renovation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Regards, Robert Taylor General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location near restaurants and shopping coupled with a wonderful staff make this a good but not great place to stay. As Hampton Inn's go, this one is not as good as it once was. This was the best place to stay in Muskegon but not anymore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Dennis,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to offer a review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback so we can identify areas we can improve in. I am sorry to hear you no longer feel we are the best place to stay in Muskegon. Our goal is to always provide a clean room and top notch customer service so you feel like it is the best place in town. With our recent renovation we have made many upgrades to the property and we hope you will be able to stay with us again soon, we would appreciated the opportunity to show you that we are still one of the best places to stay in Muskegon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Always enjoy the Hampton Inn and their staff. I alway stay at Hampton when available, Would stay at this location again. Nice to have Free Breakfast with choices of hot and cold items too. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you kindly for your review of the Hampton Inn Muskegon on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback so we can identify areas we can improve in for all of our guests. I am so happy you had a pleasant stay with us! I agree that Hampton beds are some of the best around and I will be sure to let the staff know how much you enjoyed your visit! We do try and keep a nice variety in our “On the House” hot breakfast and do change up the menu on a regular basis so I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon and enjoy all that the Hampton has to offer.

Sincerely,

Robert Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews