We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Anniston
1 review
“Christmas trip”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our hotel was dated. Needs an overhaul, new carpet, repair walls, remove mold from pool ceiling. With this being said, the rooms were clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and rates very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the value and location of our hotel, which is conveniently located minutes from the Lakes Mall and plenty of restaurant's. You will be glad to know that we are currently under going remodeling of all our rooms, which includes new carpet, painting, furniture, and light fixtures. We would like the opportunity for you to return and enjoy the new up graded rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    215
    131
    54
    48
See reviews for
349
98
36
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shepherd, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for a hockey tournament weekend and the staff was GREAT and understanding about having kids with lots of energy around. They made us feel very welcome and helped make the weekend so much easier for a group of tired parents! The pool was fun - rooms were clean and they helped us stay fed and kept the coffee full!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Our staff has become very accustom to energeic young hockey players, and sympathic to their exhausted parents over the years. We know to keep the coffee coming for the parents, and enjoy see all the happy young faces. Glad we were able to make your weekend stay with us helpful, comfortable and covient for your hockey group. We look forward to your next visit with us, and hope we can make that stay even better than your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very enjoyable stay. The entire Baymont staff were great! Special thanks to Arletta for setting up the reservation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for staying wth us and taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your experince with us and that Arletta was able to help make your experince that much better. We look forward to your next visit to the area and hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The pool area was kept clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. So glad you ejoyed your experince with our location, and the quality of your room. Our staff wanSt everyone to leave our location feeling that they have a amazing experince with us. We all look forward to your next visit to the area and with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
360 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing