We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right off Hwy, great amenities for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The remodeling that is being performed will turn this hotel into a hidden gem, even without the remodeling my family and I enjoyed the amenities greatly. You can see where another chain owned it and ran it into the ground, the new Baymont is doing some wonderful renovations, as well as simple standards such as super clean rooms, and attention to detail. Staff was very courteous, they were always smiling and very quick to help!

The downfalls were the remnants of areas not yet remodeled, and the clerk had accidently given me a room that had one of their maintenance/remodel staff in it, they apologized profusely, I can totally understand an innocent mistake, at least the key didn't let me into the room, so I know that our room was secure (1st key made gets precedence over a key made later); other than that one little issue, the rest of our stay was wonderful. Kids enjoyed the pool immensely, and Mom and dad enjoyed the price!!! Great place for families, and with the location great place to stop just to get some sleep!!

Room Tip: Make sure the pool room has towels before you get into pool, they will get towels immediately, but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. So glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and our staff was accommodating. We once again apologize for the mix up with the room when you arrived . We appreciate your comment about our remodeling, which is complete, and hope that your next stay with us is completely perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nomah65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice clean room, many updates, pool room could of been cleaner, no pool towels, had to ask for them, friendly staff, kind of noisy, didn't sleep good due to noise. Would stay again but ask for quieter room!

Room Tip: We had a room in the front on the ground floor and it was noisy, if we stay again we will ask for up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the inconvenience with the noise, and would ;like the opportunity to make your next stay with us a five star stay. We also appreciate you honest review and we are taking the necessary action to improve the quality for every guest that stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
5.6 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
368 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon

Address: 4677 Harvey St, Muskegon, MI 49444-9760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £42 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Lakes Mall, Great Lakes Naval Memorial and Muskegon County Airport Enjoy friendly service and down-home comfort at Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon hotel. Only two miles from Muskegon County Airport and off Interstates 31 and 96, our non-smoking Muskegon, MI, hotel invites you to explore exciting Lake Michigan-area attractions, including Lakes Mall and Michigan's Adventure. All of our guest rooms have amenities you can depend on to make your stay comfortable, including plush Simmons Beautyrest bedding and refrigerators. Start your day with free continental breakfast while reading your free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at our gym or go for a swim in our heated indoor pool. Check email in the comfort of your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or work in our business center. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bordering the shores of Lake Michigan, Muskegon offers endless outdoor adventure and excitement - all within minutes of our Muskegon hotel. Feel the thrills of Michigan's Adventure, where you will scream aboard the Shivering Timbers roller coaster or defy gravity on the Funnel of Fear. Climb aboard the Lake Express for a scenic high-speed ferry tour or board the WWII submarine USS Silversides for sunken shipwreck discoveries. Catch a big one aboard a chartered fishing boat or climb to the top of White River Lighthouse for awe-inspiring views. If shopping is your desire, get a dose of retail therapy at Lakes Mall. DINING OPTIONS Choose from a variety of restaurants and local eateries within minutes of our Muskegon, MI, hotel. Dockers Fish House & Lounge serves up fresh-off-the-boat seafood while Hearthstone Bistro Bar & Grill specializes in gourmet sandwiches, salads and made-from-scratch soups. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Muskegon, MI, offers a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Muskegon
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Baymont Inn Muskegon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing