We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vive La France”
Review of La Table de Jean

La Table de Jean
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Coly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Table de Jean is a charming little restaurant in the village of Coly right in the centre of Périgord Noir near Sarlat, Terrasson and Montignac-Lascaux. La Table de Jean offers a traditional bistro ambiance and is the perfect venue for all occasions at any time of year: lunch with your family, dinner with friends or a business meal. The restaurant boasts a rustic, 50s style decor blending the old and new. On a fine day, the terrace opens onto the shady garden so you can sit back and admire the country setting. As for the cuisine, Patrick and his team will impress you with their revisited traditional dishes prepared with fresh, locally sourced ingredients.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vive La France”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Really great meals at Table de Jean
We ate twice - once as a family of 7 and then again as a couple. food really great, service spot on. Lovely people and worth a visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    66
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stunning food, outstanding chef, gorgeous location, great staff. Some of the best food we have had in France

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ren3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Since he arrived at this beautiful little restaurant, Jean Pierre Couderc has totally changed the standard of cuisine and presentation of his food to the extent that it has to be one of the best to be found for many, many miles around, and yet it is not at all expensive !
We live permanently only a few miles away from this jewel of cuisine excellence and we eat there quite regularly as do so many of the visitors to our caravan site, all of whom go back there over and over again.
The 14.90€ Menu du Jour changes each and every day and I have never eaten a low priced menu du jour of this quality or ever changing variety at any auberge anywhere else in the whole of France.................. Or if you want a choice, then the €27.60 menu offers you a choice of 5 different dishes on each of the 3 courses one of which is the truly excellent 400g steak and chips that so many others say is fantastic.
Well worth a try, and for the daily menu you can always check it out on their facebook page which can be found at https://www.facebook.com/#!/latabledejean?fref=ts

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak et Frites!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We are staying just above the restaurant in a Gite. We both had the best steak and chips we have ever had...its a lovely little restaurant, very popular with the locals which shows how good it is. Friendly staff and not too expensive either. Can highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsg3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We staying in a house/gite literally 25 yards away, our kitchen window looks onto the restaurant terrace. Beautiful food, steak was unreal and they had no problem cooking it well done as so many other places have in different parts of France. Lovely meal, lovely staff, lovely holiday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table de Jean also viewed

Saint-Amand-de-Coly, Dordogne
Terrasson-Lavilledieu, Dordogne
 
La Chapelle-Aubareil, Dordogne
 

Been to La Table de Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing