We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby-Chic and 'un peau' Bohemian”
Review of Le P'tit Loup

Le P'tit Loup
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Lalinde
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Shabby-Chic and 'un peau' Bohemian”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well, the food was home cooked and very good, reasonably priced, too. Wine inexpensive and would probably be sneered at by the cognoscenti, but we had two great nights here. On the second night the streets outside saw three fine musicians overspilling to play 'al fresco' in the evening heat, and it was a fabulous atmosphere. If you like starched napkins and starched conversation don't bother, but if you are prepared to try something characterful, then the Petit Loup is worth a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cold and undercooked food”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had read some good reviews for this place so decided to try it. It was quite empty with just a few drinkers hanging around. Quite rustic inside but cold. I went in asked for a table for 2 and ended up with 2 beers! My husband ordered a steak well done and it came out medium rare i ordered a steak medium and it came out so blue it looked raw plus it was cold, The sauted potatoes were undercooked and crunchie. We asked to have the steaks cooked again because neither of us could eat them which they did do but we just didnt feel like staying longer after that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolwenonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naussannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent blues café”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Charming restaurant in Lalinde. The owner is a very kind man and his daughter cooks very well ! A very nice atmosphere, in this restaurant / bistrot / bar

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maxcouderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Charismatic with fine food”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Fantastic little find in this pretty little town on the dordogne.

Amazing prawns

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Visited on a quiet Saturday night in Lalinde. Friendly staff, bilingual, helpful with the menu and didn't mind mixing starters and main courses. Food was very good, especially chicken liver salad and Salade Composee. Generous portions as you would expect in this part of the world.

Ambience was excellent if a bit idiosyncratic with some great Jazz music.

We will return there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le P'tit Loup also viewed

 
Lalinde, Dordogne
Couze-et-Saint-Front, Dordogne
 
Lalinde, Dordogne
Lalinde, Dordogne
 

Been to Le P'tit Loup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing