We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track, but worth seeking it out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domaine de la Rhonie
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrals
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were staying nearby in Les Eyzier, but were recommended by friends to have dinner at La Rhoine's. Certainly we were not disappointed.
Although they offer a range of gites & C d'Hote the auberge is open for dinners, but worth booking in advance.
The location and ambiance of the place is beautiful, at the end of a dead end lane with wonderful views across the valley. We ate outside on the terrace on a lovely balmy evening, the storms came later....
Service was attentive and friendly, the dutch waitress we had was perfect, chatty but not intrusive.
However, the food was the highlight, all locally sourced, (the goose breast I enjoyed was from their own farm) fresh and simply presented.
A very enjoyable evening, we would not hesitate in recommending.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie rose a, Responsable réception at Domaine de la Rhonie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your recommendation!

We are pleased that you had the curiosity to discover this hidden path to enter into our restaurant! The quality of our local products is something we value a lot, and your positive feedback is being very appreciated.

Regards and hoping to see you soon

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We finally arrived after a 2 hour airport delay & about a 3 hour drive to the hotel from Bordeaux and we were very pleased.(Google maps direction's had many unnecessary steps and we couldn't get the car gps to cooperate) The superior room was the one in the photo --- a quiet, spacious room and well appointed bathroom with a nice outdoor seating area and a picturesque view of horses playing in the countryside. Marie-Rose was charming and helpful. We checked in around 9p.m. and once we settled in our room were welcomed in the restaurant and had a delicious meal of local cuisine (menu du fort). Their salade du périgord was another delicious and filling meal. Breakfast in the morning was a great experience too with a good variety and we always left the table satisfied. We especially loved the fromage blanc. Their restaurant was our favorite! We stayed for 6 days, plenty of time to leisurely shop, visit some caves and museums, canoe on the Véyzère and wine and dine.

Room Tip: Choose the superior room. It is spacious, comfortable and a great value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patticon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie rose a, Responsable réception at Domaine de la Rhonie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor, it is very kind from you. We appreciate it very much especially because we are concerned about the quality of the local products we want to propose to our customers, which you enjoyed apparently. The location of our domaine offers such spacious and quiet rooms that we are happy to welcome you in.

Regards and hoping to see you soon

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently stayed in the cottage here and it was a wonderful experience. The cottage has everything required to ensure a comfortable stay. The staff are excellent and we enjoyed their hospitality. The food in the restaurant was very good quality. It is situated outside Meyrals which has a little coffee shop & Boulangerie and a Boucherie..very handy. The setting is very peaceful and a joy to wake up to birdsong. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The cottage is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandering2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie rose a, Responsable réception at Domaine de la Rhonie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

On behalf of the staff of Domain de la Rhonie, we thank you very much for writing your opinoin on tripadvisor.

We are happy that our cottage and our restaurant lived up to your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards,

Priskilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We only stopped at Serge and Marie's place for a morning activity (to teach 16 teenagers girls how to make bread and the local specialty gâteau de noix) and to have lunch. We left wishing that we could have had more time to spend in this little gem. The hosts could not have been nicer and everybody appreciated their kindness. The lunch "bio" (French for organic) was delicious and we all enjoyed the fresh bread and the homemade specialties.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCMaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie rose a, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Rhonie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour votre message. Quel bonheur de recevoir vos étudiantes, les voir s'impliquer dans la fabrication du pain avec autant d'enthousiasme et d'amour pour un de nos fleurons gastronomique français. .Nous aussi nous serons très heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau.
Serge se joint à moi pour vous transmettre nos meilleurs souvenirs à toutes.
Marie Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We used our GPS to find this delightful hotel/gite in the French countryside, not far from the bustling tourist towns of Les Eyzies and Sarlat, deep in the heart of the Perigord. Our hosts Marie-Rose and Serge, made us feel very welcome and were very happy to spend some time talking to us about the local area and its pre-historic attractions. We stayed for a week, each day exploring a different grotte, Pre-historic shelter, museum, market, town or walk in the spectacular countryside. There was so much to do and see that it would have been nice to have stayed longer. Each evening, the restaurant offered delicious local specialties and we enjoyed the quality and the variety of choices, including foie-gras, local trout, cepes and a walnut tart for dessert. Our spotlessly clean and well equipped room overlooked the green hillside and there were horses grazing quietly, adding to the sense of peace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What A Wondersul Find In The Middle Of Perfect Landscape And French Hospitilaty. Room Spacious And Decor Pleasant And Appealing. The Bathroom Very Large, And View Onto Paddocks And Countryside Wonderful. Food In Restaurant Of High Quality, Fois Gras To Die For And Magret Of Goose Scrumptios, Coupled Wih Good Choice Of Wines And Pleasant. Breakfast Good Choice Including Cheese And Jambon Along With Cereals, Breads, Yoghurts And Fruit. Booked For One Night But Stayed For Two As Good Base To See The Sites Of The Area. Would Give A 10/10. Loved It

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Flybuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and had a lovely time. So friendly and the food was excellent. We took day trips to all the fascinating places to see in the area. It was a relaxing country retreat.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tini428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrals
1.5 mi away
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
Hotel de la Ferme Lamy
#2 of 2 in Meyrals
159 reviews
5.4 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
278 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hostellerie du Passeur
Hostellerie du Passeur
#2 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Couleuvrine
Hotel La Couleuvrine
#6 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
675 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
323 reviews
13.8 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Rhonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Rhonie

Address: Ferme de La Rhonie | Boyer, Sarlat, 24220 Meyrals, Saint-Cyprien, France (Formerly Chambres Hotel de La Rhonie)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Cyprien > Meyrals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meyrals
Price Range: £73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine de la Rhonie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rhonie overlooks the Les Eyzies, consisting of two traditional dry stone buildings. The tranquillity of the surroundings will ensure a relaxing and peaceful stay in the heart of the “Périgord Noir”.In the comfort of its traditional architecture lives a warm welcoming family who have lived within these walls for the last 7 generations.Cradled in a small prehistoric area and surrounded by beautiful chateaux in the valley of the Dordogne, yet close to the medieval town of Sarlat.Our new hotel has 12 standard rooms, each individually decorated with care, comfort and numerous services: TV, hair dryer, free wifi, computer at your disposal, living room with large screen TV, billiard room and football, indoor heated pool. A lot of documentation to guide you through your visits and of course our advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Domaine de la Rhonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Rhonie Meyrals, France - Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing