We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chevrefeuille
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Monrecour(Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Chambellan(Coux-et-Bigaroque)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Petite-Reine(Siorac-en-Perigord)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
308
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classhighly recommend lefont de gaumefarm houseguinea pigscave artwonderful hostsother guestsdordogne regionfamily vacationwashing machineglass of wineself cateringlocal markettwo young childrenbed and breakfastenjoyed every moment
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our first visit to the Dordogne, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We were traveling with our 17 year old grandson, so we reserved the very spacious and lovely "family suite" for three nights in late June. Sara was most helpful in assisting us with tips for visiting nearby Font-de-Gaume and for recommending dining options. On the last evening of our stay we were able to enjoy the table d'hôte menu prepared by Ian---a perfect way to end our visit to this charming and serene B&B. This location is also perfect for visiting the nearby castles of Beyrac and Castelnaud and the Hanging Gardens of Marqueyssac. From our warm welcome with a glass of wine to our early morning departure when Sara provided us with goodies for the car, we had a wonderful time here and hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountaineer1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It's not easy to find accommodations for a family with three little boys (2, 2 & 4) that we all love. This was the first time we have ever stayed anywhere and truly enjoyed every moment of our (all too brief) vacation.

We arrived in Dordogne from Paris at the peak of summer temperatures in July. We promised the boys a fun week and time at the pool- and staying at Le Chevrefeuille was just what we needed.

The family room comfortably held us all- with wonderful breezes at night through the open windows and a ceiling fan in our bedroom. The sunrise as seen from the tower of our room was unlike any I have ever seen before.

We loved the saltwater pool, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. Our boys adored playing with Alice in the play room and my husband and I took advantage of the culinary side of Le Chevrefeuille for our 7th anniversary which we celebrated upon our arrival.

With so much to do in and around the Dordogne area- it's the kind of special place that small kids and teens can easily enjoy. We visited caves and saw prehistoric drawings, and made memories that they're still talking about into the fall.

Sara was even kind enough to mail our forgotten items- which was so very appreciated! We felt very at home and free to be a family on vacation having a good time together. Truly hoping to stay here again next summer.

I wrote a full review here at http://travelmamas.com/le-chevrefeuille-bed-and-breakfast-for-families-in-dordogne/

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

You only have to look at the chickens here to see how Le Chevrefeuille is prospering. They are bigger and happier than all the neighbours! This was our second stay and standards have been maintained or even improved since 2011. It's so good it sells out so book early !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This delightful B & B is located in Pechboutier, just a couple of minutes from Saint-Cyprien in the Dordogne. Sarah and Ian provided us with wonderful accomodation, in a very comfortable room. Breakfast included a large range of cereals, fruits, yogurts, breads, pastries, hot drinks and juices. We really enjoyed using the pool as the weather was very warm, and we particularly appreciated using the washing machine to wash our travelling clothes! Sarah happily provided recommendations as to where to eat in the area and also places to visit. On our final night there we were treated to a dinner prepared by Ian - a gastronomic treat! La Chevrefeuille is a very peaceful place to stay and right in the centre of the Dordogne.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamtarts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The lovely folks who run this B&B make you feel at home from the minute you walk through the front gate. One look around and you know you've taken a step into history -- but with the right amount of modern amenities. We loved everything about our stay here! And the location was perfect for visiting prehistoric caves, taking a ride on the scenic Dordogne river, and getting a feel for small French village life. Breakfasts were lavish by European standards, and the best treat of all was the multi-course dinner prepared by our host and shared with other guests from various countries. Oh, la, la! Our stay here was a highlight of 12 days in France.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelplanner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews