We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keep driving!!”
Review of Au Perigord Noir

Au Perigord Noir
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Au Perigord Noir
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hautefort
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here 1 night as there was literally nowhere else, we hunted and hunted for mms, so returned to this hotel on the main road. Just the look of it would put you off but as I said, we could find nowhere else. Just a purpose built building that looks closed - a bit scary really.
We finally raised someone at reception who ushered us to the worst room we have had, very bland, boring and clinical, with a different the on the en-suite - it was a plastic capsule, with the necessary utilities e.g. toilet, shower etc encased in the plastic floor and walls - so tacky.
The breakfast was in line with the rest of the hotel - plastic fantastic, everything in little packets, we couldn't eat anything. The swimming pool was green with weeds all around - very uninviting.
I do wonder if this hotel is still operating. Please just keep driving.

Room Tip: Very dormitory-like, clinical setting.Just horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cd332015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CitizenRastafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres du rez-de-chaussée sur parking à éviter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troglodyte24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Au Perigord Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Perigord Noir

Address: RD 704 - La Genebre, 24390 Hautefort, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Hautefort
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hautefort
Hotel Class:2 star — Au Perigord Noir 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Au Perigord Noir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing