We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Gites Fleuris
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hautefort
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Au Perigord Noir(Hautefort)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Moulin de Mitou(Auriac-du-Perigord)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de la Fleunie(Condat-sur-Vezere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant La Charmille(Antonne-et-Trigonant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
auberge de la mandrie(Arnac-Pompadour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Moulin Rouge(Terrasson-Lavilledieu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennisfairy taledvd playerlarrygitesrosepetiteagnanprivacyhostslotsvillagehouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

In one word perfect.. We had a very warm and pleasant stay at Les Gites Fleuris. Both owners gave us a happy stay. We booked for 2 weeks and had the luck that we could enjoy both gites and we loved them!! A nice and quite enviroment with many things to do around the house... We brought our 2 little kids (2 and 3 years old) and they enjoyed walking around the property, playing with all the toys and entertaining the cats!! A perfect base to discover the Perigord!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SjoerdenEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband and I stayed with a friend - we had a fabulous week. Larry gave us great advice on where to go on our day trips and local restaurants to try for evening meals. Some of our most pleasant nights however were those by the fire, cats on laps, making a meal from some of the great local produce, drinking great Bordeaux wines, sleeping incredibly well... Loved the insight into life in the village Larry gave us. We had some great day trips from this base - caves, castles, canoeing, great market days in nearby villages, and some amazing meals. It was also all great value for money and we will be recommending Les gites fleuris to all our friends. I feel like we had the quintessential rural France experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

It was a great time in Les Gites Fleuris. We stayed in La Petit Rose - a little, adorable cottage with beautiful surroundings (garden, hills, woods). Renata and Larry Barnes are very friendly and helping hosts. Renata advised us what to visit, where to eat and helped us to plan our bicycle's trips. Renata's knowledge about the Perigord region : full of caves, castles, wineyards, places with beautiful views, restaurants serving regional dishes is really impressive. The estate is suitable for spending wonderful holidays both for couples and family with small children and teenagers. It offers : swimming pool, play area for children, heated Jacuzzi spa, table tennis ( in and outside), volleyball, fitness equipment, billiards, etc. The wireless Internet is also available in the house. We would highly recommend this house and estate for holidays.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jaroslaw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed in the little cottage. A family from Belgium was staying in the other one and they were very nice. Friendly and helpful owners. Renata had lots of advice for us on what to see and do. Clean, quaint cottage in a quiet village. Nearby amenities and tourist attractions. We would highly recommend Renata and Larry's cozy cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TristanOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

When we first saw the photos of this incredible hidden jewel - we knew we had to see it with our own eyes. My family and I (it works well with 2 small kids who can sleep in the living room couch that converts to a bed) rented the Petite Rose house for a week in August of 2008. There are so many words to describe this little piece of the world - idyllic,restful, enchanting, relaxing, gastronomical. Renata is a wonderful host. She helps you when you need it and stays back to let you enjoy your time as your own. Since our boys were 6 - it was easy to let them run free in the open yard and have them play games in the barn. During the early part of the day it was wonderful to visit many of the towns and then jet back in the late afternoon for a swim/hot tub. Let's just say that with or without kids - this is one gites you must put on your list to come to sometime in your life!! We were lucky in that Renata's daughters were of the age to babysit and were there at the time we visited. They offered up (and we paid for) a day of babysitting of which my husband and I took advantage of. That was a nice extra treat

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SomeonefromBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews