We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, comfortable and clean with a warm welcome”

Hotel La Bastide Des Oliviers
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Bastide Des Oliviers
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monflanquin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small, comfortable and clean with a warm welcome”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

La Bastide des Oliviers is a small and friendly hotel in a very pretty rural area of France.
You will receive a very warm welcome from the owners and the staff.
It is clean, comfortable and does a great home made breakfast of bread, pastries and jams.
We didn't try the restaurant but we did try the nice little bar for a drink and a relax.
The local village is very pretty and worth an explore as is the surrounding area.
If I am ever back in the area, I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The service and food here was absolutely awful from start to finish. Salad so salty as to be inedible, food so dry and nuclear hot it was as though it had been heated in a microwave. I had to send my main course dish back, the waitress argued with me and the chef came out to confront me in front of everyone. The waitress later said the chef does that with everyone who sends food back and the locals like to watch when it happens; giving me the impression that firstly this happens a lot and secondly the restaurant doesn't treat locals and tourists with the same respect. The dessert was so rock hard it would have smashed a window if I'd thrown it. We had to endure 30 minutes of the waitress telling us why the food was so amazing when she brought the bill, I don't know if she thought that would convince us we had been dreaming. I don't appreciate the feeling of being bullied into liking terrible food. I eat in the best restaurants all over the world, and I've eaten in some of the simplest too, and I appreciate michelin star to street food, it doesn't have to be 5 star, so long as it's good, and cooked beautifully. But Bastide des Oliviers was truly terrible in every respect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serge b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Superb evening house cocktail was good with just a touch of alcohol special menus for Valentin choice was value for money tables had enough space between for a romantic evening. Staff and service was very good considering the hotel restaurant and brasserie were fully booked. Recommendable

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is in a fab location in Monflanquin. It has no parking but there is plenty of free parking nearby. The room was spotless and air conditioned, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Watch out - they will assume you want breakfast unless you tell them otherwise. However firstly they were very flexible; we got up at 11am and went down, and they happily served up breakfast to us then. Secondly you might as well have breakfast there - it's not like Paris with an abundance of cafes. Breakfast was great, fresh croissants/pastries, juices, home made jams and hot drinks. The owner is so friendly, the whole experience was a joy.

Room Tip: Make sure they know whether or not you want breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monflanquin
0.0 mi away
Hotel Monform
Hotel Monform
#1 of 3 in Monflanquin
41 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Le Moulin De Madame
Hotel Le Moulin De Madame
#2 of 9 in Villeneuve-sur-Lot
318 reviews
9.1 mi away
Le Stelsia
Le Stelsia
#1 of 1 in Saint Sylvestre sur Lot
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Edward 1er
10.2 mi away
Brit Hotel Vallee du Lot
9.5 mi away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#1 of 9 in Villeneuve-sur-Lot
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bastide Des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bastide Des Oliviers

Property: Hotel La Bastide Des Oliviers
Address: 1 Tour de Ville, 47150, Monflanquin, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Monflanquin
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monflanquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Bastide Des Oliviers 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Bastide Des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing