We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Friendly Hotel”
Review of Hotel Patton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Patton
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Dinan, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel is ideally situated for shops, cafe's, restaurants etc. once the car was parked in the safe and secure area at the rear of the hotel...It stayed there!! Which of an evening is great as you can try the various eateries, and enjoy a glass or three without the need to drive.
Service was exceptional, the owner goes out of her way to help. Speaking several languages, nothing was too much trouble. Very clean in both public and private areas, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room (cannot remember number) was situated at the rear overlooking the car park. Was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bollydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    54
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
48
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed just the one night when passing through for a visit to the nearby Mont St Michel. Very pleasant stay, free parking, very welcoming and helpful owner. Good value breakfast as well if you wish.

Don't expect high end plushness - just clean good value comfortable rooms with very friendly and helpful owners. (She was even prepared to suffer and help me practice with my poor French in good spirits.)

Great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Avranches is a nice city in South Normandy, near Mont Saint Michel and Omaha Beach. We stayed At the Hotel Patton one night. We took two rooms and had breakfast. I gladly write about this hotel because I found many positive aspects, which are difficult to find in a 2-star hotel. First of all, cleanliness. Personally I have never been in a cleaner hotel, not even a 5 stars.
The prices are very good, including French breakfast and the staff very kind.
The hotel is situated in the very city center and the parking is included (and dogs are allowed at no additional cost). I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierop_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Le Mont St Michel which wad tyo be our next overnight stop. We arreciated the free parking out the back. The owner is a lovely lady who speaks perfect english and was so helpful. She gave us a great room at the back of the hotel as it was a quiet room. The bed was very comfortable and the piilows were good. The bathroom looked as though it had been updated recently and was clean and lots of hot water. It is a short walk downhill to restaurants and there are shps on the way for browsing. We ate at a little restaurant under the church called le Table de Jojo which was fantastic. If I can write a review of this dear little restaurant I certainly will as we had probably one of the best meals we have had so far in our travels. I would recommend this family run hotel for value and location and also good wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for room out the back as they are the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nice, helpful and English speaking staff for those that need it. Good enough breakfast and free wifi, which considering it was €50 for 2 people, including parking, it's a really good deal. 5 minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climb8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Large clean bedrooms, comfortable beds, lift to all floors, very nice staff, good location for shops, restaurants etc
Breakfast plentiful. Only stayed 1 night but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the very interesting square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holgalleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel was very nice at a very good price. Close to city centre, clean, good parking and the land lady was very nice and she speeks English very well. The breakfast was well worth its price for EUR 6. Tea/coffee, croissants, bread, cornflakes yoghurt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inpetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.2 mi away
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
#1 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont Saint-Michel
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont...
#2 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Sain...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patton

Property: Hotel Patton
Address: 93 rue de la Constitution, 50300 Avranches, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Patton 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Patton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Le Patton Avranches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing