We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing experience”
Review of Hotel Patton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Patton
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very relaxing experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in Hotel Patton for one week while we were exploring the Basse-Normandie region of France. Our stay was very friendly and the owner has a wealth of information on the region. The hotel has recently been renovated to a high standard and the breakfast room is a delight. The price per room is excellent and parking is provided at the rear of the hotel. You will remember your stay in Hotel Patton with fondness.

Room Tip: Personally, I like to hear the traffic and people when I am on holiday in a foreign country but as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    54
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
48
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here one night on route to Bayeux. Easy to find the hotel and includes parking at the back. You get what you pay for with this hotel. It's good value, clean rooms but it is a little dated. The hotel is only 5-7minutes away from bars and resturants so good location. Ideal for short-term visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Belatedly reviewing this hotel after having stayed there in July 2013! Coming back to it as it deserves a recommendation.
We arrived here on bikes as we were cycling through Normandy. The owner was very welcoming to us and took care of our bikes and storage. The hotel itself is very nice and very well appointed...far higher standard that we were expecting for the price. The room was lovely...very big, very well decorated and extremely clean. Nice views out accross Avranche. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linen very high quality.
The hotel is well located about 5 mins walk from the centre of Avranche and the bars/restaurants. The hotel is on a main roundabout - good 'cos it makes it easy to find and drive to if in a car but there were no problems with noise - you could hear a pin drop in the room at night.
Breakfast the next morning was excellent - all the food was fresh and great coffee. The owner is very friendly and accomodating. The Tour De France was in town while we were there and being cyclings, on leaving, the owner gave us a couple of promotional posters for the Tour that were hanging in the hotel! A really nice gesture and we still have them as keepsakes.
Overall, a great hotel and really nice, relaxing place to stay. High standards throughout and the location make it great value for money and we would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TybaltManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location, only a stones throw from all the restaurants and shops. The staff at this hotel are very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay here. Very convienient for visiting, museums which are just a stroll away. Also a short car journey from , Le mont st. Michel
which is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandJ060660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouville-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very friendly welcome. Rooms are very clean. Good easy parking, for which we expected to be charged but in fact weren't. Quiet, no issues with noise from adjoining rooms. Good shower. Really nice breakfast, fresh coffee, croissants and breads all brought to the table. Highly recommended for a good value place to stay in Avranches. 5 minutes walk into town but there is a Logis restaurant almost next door. Only one downside - the reading lights in our room were not effective and we needed to keep the main light on. We will happily stay again though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wlsndav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed for nearly two months due to personal issue with some breaks.
The owner is amazingly friendly and warm, the hotel is good value for money and extremely clean (which I didn't expect from a 3 stars hotel).
The coffee is really good as well, nice breakfast selection.

I will definitely recommend Hotel Patton to everyone!!!

Thanks

Room Tip: IF you choose a room facing to the street you will have the view on Mount Saint Mitchelle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rindlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was a good choice. The location was good and there was a convenient parking. The price was excellent considering other prices in the Mont-St-Michel area. Our 2 rooms were nice. The bathrooms were a bit old, but clean. The reception was excellent, helpfull and friendly. Internet access was included, however, it failed a few times during our 2 days stay. We also took the breakfast (twice). It was very good and the price was cheap (6$/adult, 3$/child).

Room Tip: Ask for your options when reserving. All the rooms seems to be quite different, and prices are a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanTremblay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.2 mi away
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
#1 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont Saint-Michel
B&B Hotel Avranches Baie du Mont...
#2 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Sain...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patton

Property: Hotel Patton
Address: 93 rue de la Constitution, 50300 Avranches, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Patton 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Patton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Le Patton Avranches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing