We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we loved every thing about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we loved every thing about this hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is so beautiful and romantic: the building, the rooms, the garden and the closed veranda. The owner thought about every detail to make it beautiful and comfort. The staff was very helpful and nice and we felt very welcome. We recommend it very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank absonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    126
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
92
287
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It was a lovely little hotel, about a 20 minute drive from Mt. St. Michel, the owner was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. Only complaint I had was the bathroom had a very strong smell of urine in the morning (I had not used the bathroom during the night, so it must have been a piping problem)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a wonderful 3 day stay at La Ramade from 19/06/13 to 22/06/13. The rooms were exquisite with their decor and linen,towels etc. Large garden area and parking lot.
The owners were able to help us out with a car problem as we were unable to converse in French.
We are happy to recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for an above average stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I loved the place a lot. We stayed there for a weekend, as the hotel is close to le Mont Saint Michel. The hotel is lovely and charming, the owner is really nice and helpful. We stayed in the "Margaret" room, which was really nice. The bed was soooo comfortable! :-) I loved the decorations everywhere. The breakfast was delicious too. Definitely recommended! ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viktoriaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrichard, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

From the moment we drove into the parking lot of Hotel La Ramade, we knew that we were staying at a special place. The landscape and gardens are beautiful. Then we went inside to visit our room and was even more amazed at the decor and design. Our room was spacious and beautiful. Also, the owner was very helpful with our accommodations and assisting with direction to our next destination. The only thing missing from this establishment is a pool. We will be back.

Sincerely,
Errol & Irene.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marguerite room and it was very nice. It is a little more costly, but is well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Errol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

If you are travelling around this área pay a vist to this hotel.It will be a charming experience.
A quiet surrounding.Unforgattable breakfast in an ambience exquisite listening soft classical music.
Rooms all with a different decoration and changing color towels everyday.
A beautiful garden to stroll it in the mornings.
The only problema for people with some disability is the lacking of elevator.

Room Tip: No elevators .Consider it if you are experencing some disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AGUSTIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is a very charming hotel close to Mont St. Michel and the Normandy beaches. The rooms are wonderfully decorated in floral motifs. Beautiful setting and very helpful owner. Would highly recommend! Wished we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 441worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
219 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
1.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large Hotel
8.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
530 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Patton
Hotel Patton
#4 of 5 in Avranches
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ramade Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Property: La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Address: 2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ramade Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Ramade Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing