We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stylish hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stylish hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here on our way back to Dieppe and what a nice place to spend our last night in France. After having a weird time at a 5 star in Brittany this place was just what we needed to restore our faith in how a hotel should be. The hotel has a lovely garden and is very stylish but also very homely. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area or just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    123
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
90
280
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I who are close to our seventies stayed at this hotel in July 2013 during a visit to Mont-St-Michél. This is truly a wonderful place to stay. Everything is excellent and very stylish. The place is very clean and Veronique really goes out of her way to be helpful. The breakfast is excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Mont-St-Michèl.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myretooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The NBC start line crew covering the 2013 Tour de France stayed at this delightful country inn for 2 nights and I believe I can speak for everyone in saying we found everything about it to be par excellence! We've been on the road for three weeks, working long days and staying in a different place every night, so some crew members are getting a bit grumpy about bad lodging.

Veronique, the proprietor, took a personal interest in our comfort, including making a light dinner for us without warning when we arrived after the local restaurants closed. The bar's wine list includes an excellent Saint-Émilion they acquire directly from the vineyard. But this is Trip Advisor, not Wine Spectator, so let's move along to the hotel itself.

My ground floor room was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was uber-modern, with multi-jet shower, and wonder of wonders - an actual glass enclosure so you don't flood the floor. (I have a thing about the French standard of a hose shower in an unenclosed tub that creates a mess unless you sit in the tub.)

Le petit dejeuner (breakfast) featuring fresh breads procured that morning, can be taken in a totally glassed-in conservatory that's gorgeous. The spacious grounds are green and spacious, providing several nice seating areas to relax and reprise your day. If you're a dog person, the owners' two Irish Setters will be happy to provide a petting experience while sitting outside.

I'm almost embarrassed to admit that after last year's Tour I stayed at a chain Mercure when coming to visit Mont Saint-Michel, but now that I know about La Ramade, I won't be making that mistake my next time through when I plan to spend at least a day exploring Avranches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TVTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is so beautiful and romantic: the building, the rooms, the garden and the closed veranda. The owner thought about every detail to make it beautiful and comfort. The staff was very helpful and nice and we felt very welcome. We recommend it very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank absonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

It was a lovely little hotel, about a 20 minute drive from Mt. St. Michel, the owner was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. Only complaint I had was the bathroom had a very strong smell of urine in the morning (I had not used the bathroom during the night, so it must have been a piping problem)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a wonderful 3 day stay at La Ramade from 19/06/13 to 22/06/13. The rooms were exquisite with their decor and linen,towels etc. Large garden area and parking lot.
The owners were able to help us out with a car problem as we were unable to converse in French.
We are happy to recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for an above average stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I loved the place a lot. We stayed there for a weekend, as the hotel is close to le Mont Saint Michel. The hotel is lovely and charming, the owner is really nice and helpful. We stayed in the "Margaret" room, which was really nice. The bed was soooo comfortable! :-) I loved the decorations everywhere. The breakfast was delicious too. Definitely recommended! ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viktoriaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Moulin de Ducey
1.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large
1.1 mi away
Hotel Patton
Hotel Patton
#4 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ramade Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Property: La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Address: 2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ramade Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Ramade Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing