We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming escape”
Review of Hotel La Ramade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Ramade
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
1 review
“Charming escape”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

La Remade is a lovely country escape from a busy town. Four of us stayed there the nights of June 2&3 2014. We were among the first guests in the very modern addition and were delighted to be so! The original house is charmingly decorated and the public spaces most comfortable. The gardens are lovely and the ambience is warm and welcoming. I would recommend La Remade to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    129
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
95
302
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

They have put up a second building neR the picturesque first. Judging by the smell it is almost brand new and a delight to stay in. The room is really comfortable and everything works. There is a beuatiful garden to stroll in. Breakfast was fine and they recommended a great restaurant to us. We extended our stay an extra night.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_h_will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here the night of 28th May 2014. The old building stands in lovely grounds and is slightly outside the town, which is walkable. We had a very pretty room, the whole lace was very clean and well cared for and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is served in a lovely green painted conservatory overlooking the gardens. The town of Avranches is a nice place to explore too and has several good restaurants. We had dinner in one called Le Littre - very enjoyable meal and we would recommend it for good food and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A charming hotel of the boutique type hotels, beautifully decorated room, very spacious with nice and discreet service. Very convenient for a visit to Mount Saint Michel. It is outside of the city so we used the car to go there for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marlen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights at La Ramade beginning 11 May. Staff very attentive and helpful. Excellent breakfast in beautiful surrounding. Only minutes from Mont Saint Michel. Walk to city a bit of a hike but can be done. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RLKAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in the garden suite which is well appointed with a very good shower with body jets. The room was immaculate the only downside being the difficult access to one side of the bed which is caused by low beams. This was our fourth different hotel as part of a Northern France road trip and was the noisiest location to date because the hotel is situated on a small roundabout. There is no restaurant but the receptionist was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations in Avranche. Good but not great is the fairest summary of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courbevoie, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Me and my wife went to La Ramade with an other couple. The location is really convenient to visit Mt St Michel or the Normandy beaches. The hotel is quiet and cosy. The rooms have names, not a number :-). The service is nice and discret. We recommend this hotel and we certainly will come back. Mme Gilbert showed us the new hotel being build and that is going to open soon and I can wait to try it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yo JC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
227 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
560 reviews
14.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Patton
Hotel Patton
#4 of 5 in Avranches
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ramade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ramade

Property: Hotel La Ramade
Address: 2 rue de la CoteMarcey les Greves, 50300 Avranches, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ramade 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Ramade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing