We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice hotel to stay when visting f. ex Mont st Michel. Good restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast served in the concervatory. A wider selection at breakfast would be preferably. All in all a superb hotel

Room Tip: rooms in the new house are brand new and very very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    128
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
292
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My large group stayed at this hotel for two nights in July and absolutely loved it! It is located in Avranches so everything is within walking distance. The hotel is actually two buildings -- one old and one new. I stayed in the new building that has just been open for about two months and my room was large, the bed was not too hard or two soft, and there was plenty of hot water. Since I was on the first floor, I was able to walk out through the back door of my room and onto a beautiful reflecting pool with a gazebo (I understand that weddings take place here). The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruit, juices, eggs, cheeses, and meats. This hotel is awash with charm and really should be a four-star hotel. However, since the old building (which is full of charm as well, doesn't have an elevator (the new building does), this is probably why it is a 3-star. Veronique, the host, was superb in serving our needs and I would not hesitate staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ptadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in the new addition, which is beautifully appointed, and very tranquil. Everything is clean, the garden is delightful and breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend and will almost certainly visit again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

La Remade is a lovely country escape from a busy town. Four of us stayed there the nights of June 2&3 2014. We were among the first guests in the very modern addition and were delighted to be so! The original house is charmingly decorated and the public spaces most comfortable. The gardens are lovely and the ambience is warm and welcoming. I would recommend La Remade to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

They have put up a second building neR the picturesque first. Judging by the smell it is almost brand new and a delight to stay in. The room is really comfortable and everything works. There is a beuatiful garden to stroll in. Breakfast was fine and they recommended a great restaurant to us. We extended our stay an extra night.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_h_will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here the night of 28th May 2014. The old building stands in lovely grounds and is slightly outside the town, which is walkable. We had a very pretty room, the whole lace was very clean and well cared for and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is served in a lovely green painted conservatory overlooking the gardens. The town of Avranches is a nice place to explore too and has several good restaurants. We had dinner in one called Le Littre - very enjoyable meal and we would recommend it for good food and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A charming hotel of the boutique type hotels, beautifully decorated room, very spacious with nice and discreet service. Very convenient for a visit to Mount Saint Michel. It is outside of the city so we used the car to go there for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marlen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avranches
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
Hotel de la Croix d'Or
#2 of 5 in Avranches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Le Moulin De Ducey
1.6 mi away
Altos Hotel
Altos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Mercure Granville Le Grand Large Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Patton
Hotel Patton
#4 of 5 in Avranches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ramade Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ramade Hotel de Charme

Property: La Ramade Hotel de Charme
Address: 2-4 rue de la Cote, 50300 Avranches, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Avranches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Avranches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ramade Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Ramade Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing