We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Charm in Brittany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de la Hazaie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Planguenoual
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Charm in Brittany”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this superb Manoir. The gardens are delightful and the rooms retain the splendour of the era. Our large chambre was the "Typhaine"; beautifully decorated and furnished, and with large oak beams.
Nos hôtes Jean-Yves and Christine were charming and engaging and we thoroughly enjoyed their company. Book in for dinner and share the delights of a menu terroir prepared by Christine (Jean-Yves can take some credit too!).
This peaceful manor is well located for visiting the great sights of the Côte d'Émeraude. Our night here was the highlight of our 5 days in the Côtes d'Armor.

Room Tip: Make sure that you book in for the dîner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
180 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A wonderful manor, perfectly furnished to compliment the era owned by Christine and Jean Yves who are your hosts for your stay. This is no ordinary hotel -forget a reception desk or restaurant, instead think yourselves as the personal house guests of the owners who will welcome you into a world of quiet and luxurious surroundings.
We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our fortnights holiday in France. We used it as a visiting base for Isle de Brehat, Dinan and Mont st Michel. Christine and Jean Yves speak English well and have a wealth of local travel knowledge which they are happy to share but importantly they are not 'in your face' so you don't feel overwhelmed.
An evening meal including drinks can be pre-booked which is cooked by Christine and served impeccably by Jean Yves. The set menu Isn't cheap priced at euros 49 per person but we would definitely recommend it (unless you are a fussy eater) as it was the most wonderful experience. Fois Gras was the starter for our meal and was delicious.
The stayed in the Tournemine Room which was great, in fact perfect for royalty! I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with any room here. The gardens are equally grand and include a pool. Christine said they serve breakfast outside if it is nice but alas we had rain during our stay so it wasn't possible for us. Breakfast is exquisite- breads, croissants, crepe, fruit and yogurt served at the time of your choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigger103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here one glorious night in august a couple of years ago. It was tres jolie ! from the outside it looks small and like a very ordinary french manor house, but once inside it opens up into baronial splendour.
We stayed in the deep red room with the half tester, which was large, beautifully furnished and a good big bath.
late in the evening we opened the windows wide and sat listening to the crickets and wildlife humming in the warm balmy evening.
Breakfast was superb, and plenty of it.
We found it quiet and relaxing, and just wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Have breakfast, its lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Beautifully presented restored Manoir. Stayed in Room Tournemine, magnificent grand bedroom with huge ensuite bathroom including spa tub. Christine and Jean-Yves are lovely hosts and great conversationalists. Both have good command of English. We had Dinner at the Manoir on the first evening. Christine's skills as a cook would rival many chefs. Breakfast was equally enjoyable in the main room of the Manoir. Great location in quiet setting as a base to explore Bretagne.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This manor is really wonderful. They have an excellent jacuzzi to relax.
It was a memorable stay with most delicious suppers, with the real french cuisine; and the hosts are very charming. For us this was the best chateau in Bretagne and Normandy, with beautiful and confortable rooms. A big advance is that the manor is very close to the sea side. We would like to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josso2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed a lot of wonderful places but this was not one of them. The house made me and my family sneeze the whole time we were there. There was so much carpetting that I'm assuming doesn't get cleaned properly. We had difficultly finding the owners when we wanted to tell or ask them something. They were very rude at times.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 October 2005

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in 04.It is a lovely romantic house with big rooms.The main hall is also used for breakfast and lounge.It is crammed with interesting books/pictures.I saw the hotel on the web and it lived up 100 per cent to my expectations.It is very quiet and dark at night but not too far away from the coastal resorts.The lady of the house speaks english but not her husband.Our room was at the top of the house with a 4 poster, a large lounge area and a small bed suitable for a child of say 4-10, bathroom and separate wc.Not cheap but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Planguenoual
2.7 mi away
Chateaux du Val - Domaine du Val
5.3 mi away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#2 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel le Manoir Saint Michel
Hotel le Manoir Saint Michel
#1 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
10.6 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint-Brieuc Plerin
4.8 mi away
Manoir des Portes
Manoir des Portes
#2 of 4 in Lamballe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Hazaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Hazaie

Property: Manoir de la Hazaie
Address: la Hazaie, 22400 Planguenoual, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Planguenoual
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Planguenoual
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manoir de la Hazaie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little boutic hotel charming and luxury in Britany in a luxury guest house, 5 km from the beach, near to the seaside resort of Val-Andre , half way( 50 km ) between Saint Malo and the Pink Granit Coast .A romantic ground with a medieval garden and a heated swimming pool .High standing for a charming stay.Gastronomic Diner with candles in the great hall of the Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manoir de la Hazaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De La Hazaie Brittany/Planguenoual, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing