We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views across Finistère Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel des Bains
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Locquirec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Overnight stay for a special occasion to sample to spa, restaurant and views. We were not disappointed.
Rooms are very comfortable and bright, especially the sea facing balcony ones.
Spa facilities and pool are in keeping with a hotel of this nature.
Evening meal in the dining room was memorable and enjoyable.
Staff all helpful and smiling.
Immediate surrounding area very pleasant for a stroll.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with mini balcony facing estuary give fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

we stayed in early july and had two rooms (one for the children and one for us). ours was one with a big balcony and we all loved our stay. the garden around the hotel, the gym and the pool and the restaurant. we had left our dogs behind so we loved Balthus the owner's dog. very friendly staff everywhere. every evening we did the tour de pointe to watch the sunset on the beach and you can go for long walks along le sentier des douaniers in good shoes not flipflops! There are great beaches all around and great to explore at low tide.

Room Tip: balcony with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcluxiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Very Faulty Towers! We were first allocated a room with sea view and balcony and then told we had been allocated the wrong room. The room we were in had already been booked and there were no rooms left with sea view. We were then put in a room with church view which was a very pleasant view but there was a fan going all evening and it was terribly small. The room we had been in was obviously not let the following evening. It was all very confusing. We will not be going back!

Room Tip: You had to pay top rates to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Arrived late and the reception staff were excellent and very helpful, but..... we were expecting something a lot "grander" for the price. Unfortunately they were pretty well booked out, so we did not get the best of rooms. Room was small and cluttered and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel was very clean with lovely views however. Very pleasant grounds to wander, and it really is a gorgeous looking place from an external view, just a bit let down with the interior. Restaurant was good without being excellent (as we did experience in other parts of Brittany). Overall, for the price we thought it was average value, yet still a very pleasant place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This lovely hotel provided a haven of peace and tranquillity for our two-day stay. We were allocated large room with a lounge area, double balcony and a newly-refurbished bathroom. Big fluffy towels and Occitane products, too! The views from the room were superb - over the gardens and out to sea. The gardens are immaculate and there is direct access to the beach. I took advantage of the heated, indoor swimming pool which was a real bonus in chilly October. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings. The food was delicious, the menus imaginative taking advantage of seasonal local produce and the service was excellent. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2sarkees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Step into an amazing setting of peace, and serenity - a unique location with fine beach and sea views. Delicious cuisine, comfortable rooms, lovely decor and the service was friendly and professional. The swimming pool and treatments were superb - with abundant fluffy robes, towels and slippers. We enjoyed our stay in July and look forward to returning. We were able to relax and appreciate the 'Relais du Silence' aspect - a rare joy for those seeking peace and romance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cemmie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A classy hotel with character in Brittany just the right size with big comfortable rooms (ours with a corner terrace) and next to the beach. Caring staff, nice place for drinks in the evening and it was nice having the demi pension. Food was good and the view from the restaurant is pleasant. Well done! (Tony and Sue from Bristol)

Room Tip: splurge for a corner room terrace. Rooms facing the street seemed smaller Did not try the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frenchescapetony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locquirec
15.1 mi away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#3 of 12 in Roscoff
702 reviews
12.3 mi away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
11.9 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,454 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ti al Lannec Hotel Restaurant & Spa
6.5 mi away
Manoir de Lan Kerellec
Manoir de Lan Kerellec
#2 of 5 in Trebeurden
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel des Bains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel des Bains

Address: 15 B rue de l Eglise, 29241 Locquirec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Locquirec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Locquirec
Price Range: £121 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel des Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simple, stylish hotel situated on a beautiful peninsula in West Brittany. The majority of our rooms offer a stunning seaview and many have spacious terraces or balconies. Our restaurant serves delicious fresh and healthy food, including vegetables direct from the owner's garden. There is a large indoor heated swimming pool and a spa with massage, hydrotherapy and beauty treatments. We look forward to welcoming you to this peaceful and beautiful part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel des Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Des Bains Locquirec, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing