We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful, relaxed family holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Doelan harbour
Doelan harbour
Nearby coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Moelan sur Mer, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Meander77...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very quiet rural location, walking distance to small beaches (15 minutes). Nearest village Doelan very beautiful fishing village. Moelan sur Mer for shopping only 10 minutes by car. The villa suited all of our needs. Thirteen of us, ages ranging from 11 to 72 years. Very spacious with plenty of equipment for a large group. Pool table, table tennis table, basket ball net and a beautiful swimming pool. Plenty to keep everybody occupied. Happy children, happy parents!! We had a lovely family meal in the restaurant In Doelan. Some of us went sea fishing, the fishermen who took us were friendly and helpful. Our catch included a huge sea bream (2.5 kilos) and plenty of pouting. We enjoyed our dinner that evening! Didn’t travel too far from the villa everything we needed was close by. The only problem we had was getting the children to leave at the end of our holiday. Thank you Christophe, Vanessa and Jaques we will be talking about this holiday for a very long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you and your family had such an enjoyable time. We couldn't ask for more.
If you decide to holiday in Brittany again we will welcome you with great pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large family or group.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is not cheap but the best never is. We were impressed by the quality of fixtures and fittings (eg; sliding doors, window blinds etc). The heated indoor pool was an absolute blessing and although we had fantastic weather it was in use several times each day. There is an abundance of coves and bays of varying sizes within very short driving times and you will be spoiled for choice. The port of Doelan is very close by and is a must but if you want to eat there make a reservation at one of the few restaurants.Christophe was friendly and helpful and Vanessa (agent in France) was extremely helpful and informative.
One little niggle (from the children) - the TV only receives French programmes!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and amazing comments! We are delighted that you all enjoyed spending time at the villa and that you also had time to tear yourselves away from the pool to discover this beautiful region. If you were to consider returning to the property we would be delighted to accommodate you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elodiez20...
Lagny-sur-Marne, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et sommes ravis que vous ayez profité de la villa et de la piscine. Ceci dit nous sommes désolé que certains aspects de la maison ne vous aient pas satisfait car jusqu'à ce jour nous n'avons eu que des commentaires favorables.
Nous avons constaté que certaines portes s'ouvrent d'elles-mêmes quand il y a du courant d'air et que le robinet de la cuisine n'a pas suffisamment de pression (mais celui-là uniquement). Pour les ballons d'eau chaude nous sommes surpris car nous avons eu de nombreux clients (10 à 12) dans le passé et n'avons pas eu de soucis de manque d'eau. Nous nous excusons si cela a été inconvénient durant votre séjour et nous allons toutefois vérifier le système.
Nous espérons que dans l'ensemble toute votre famille a passé de belles vacances et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à l'avenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie a
nantes
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Je vous remercie pour ces commentaires très élogieux qui nous font beaucoup plaisir et je suis ravi que vous ayez passé de bonnes vacances en famille. Si vous souhaitez louer a nouveau la villa a l'avenir ce sera avec grand plaisir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing