We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
manfromguernsey
Guernsey, United Kingdom

Delightful setting for a hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2023via mobile
The hotel is set back from the road in a wooded area, accessed by a long drive.
The building looks splendid and is in excellent condition.
The lobby, on arrival, sets the tone of the building.
Being on the second floor, access to the room via a narrow spiral staircase was a little challenging - a lift would be useful
The rooms are comfortable, with good WiFi.
However, I was disappointed that there was not even one english speaking channel on the TV. BBC news would have been good.
Breakfast was served in the breakfast room overlooking the grounds and was very good.
There is no restaurant on site, but the staff recommended good restaurants in the area.
Overall a very comfortable hotel, but certainly gave the impression of being pretentious.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
Free parking
Pool
Façade de la longère. Terrasse. Extérieur.
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
Free parking
Pool
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.8 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.8 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
      3.1 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Vio.com
      3.4 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Maison d'hôtes Ti Bleuñv-Nevez, la carte postale.
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      2.9 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
        3.3 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
          3.5 miles from Le Manoir de Kertalg
          View more hotels in Moelan sur Mer
          Reviews (161)
          Filter reviews
          161 results
          Traveller rating
          132
          17
          9
          0
          3
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          132
          17
          9
          0
          3
          See what travellers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          2 - 7 of 161 reviews
          Reviewed 23 May 2019

          This is a very beautiful place to stay. The setting is gorgeous - restful and quiet. My room was comfortable with a fabulous view out to the gardens. The breakfast room was charming and the food delicious. This is a wonderful base to explore Pont Aven, Belon, Concarneau, Quimper. Brann, our host, had many wonderful suggestions for meals in nearby locations along the water. Eat at Chez Jacky in Belon for fresh oysters right out of the water!

          Date of stay: May 2019
          • Trip type: Travelled with friends
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank luvmaine2015
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          kertalg, Directeur général at Le Manoir de Kertalg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

          Dear lady and gentleman
          Thank you so much for your very Kind review
          It was very Nice to welcoming you
          We are happy you enjoyed your stay at le Manoir de Kertalg hotel****
          We hope to welcoming you again
          Best regards
          Brann Manrot

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 1 September 2018

          Good hotel, very helpful staff in reception. Hotel is out of town and has no restaurant. Local town Moëlan-sur-Mer proved very difficult to find somewhere to eat on Saturday night.
          Small bottle of water provided in room. Not replaced on second night.
          One person arrived by car on gravel driveway beneath our window at 2 am

          Date of stay: August 2018
          Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          Thank 22corinnem
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 10 June 2018

          This was a fantastic place to stay in western Brittany near Carnac where the megalithic stones are.

          A long winding driveway through a beautiful rain forest takes you to the Manor house - the hotel is actually the old keep which was extended in the 1980s to create the small hotel.

          The gardens and grounds are just gorgeous and the interior of the main areas are nicely decorated. We stayed in the Marie Antoinette room (#3) which is one of the most beautiful rooms I have stayed in with a beautiful view of the gardens. Like most hotels in France the toilette is separate from the bathroom and there was no hand washing sink in the toilette which is a little awkward for hand washing Americans. No coffee in the room was a minor disappointment but more than made up for by the best breakfast we had in France. A basket of croissants and breads, buckwheat crepes with a variety of toppings, eggs and meats cooked to order, fresh fruit, etc.

          No ground floor rooms and no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up a flight of steps.

          Go there - you will not be disappointed.

          Room tip: #3 is the most beautiful room in the place.
          Date of stay: June 2018
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Sleep Quality
            • Service
          1  Thank Lynn-in-Chapel-Hill
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          kertalg, Directeur général at Le Manoir de Kertalg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

          Dear Madame
          Thank you so much for your very kind coment Following your stay at Le Manoir de Kertalg hotel****
          We where very happy to welcoming you
          Unfortunatly you did not find the plateau with the Castle and the cups for your tea or your coffre in your room.it is close to your TV
          You should have ask We would have shown you. We are very sorry
          Next time you will Know
          Thank you for your visit and have a good Journey
          Kind regards
          Brann Manrot

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 12 November 2017

          This hotel is a first class property. We had a very nice and spacious room with a view of the gardens, the bathroom was modern and very clean (we love the nice touch of guest bath robes). Breakfast was copious and delicious, in a beautiful setting. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The only negative point is a lack of electrical plugs (for these silly American tourists who travel with multiple cell phones, laptops and tablets...)

          Date of stay: September 2017
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Sleep Quality
            • Service
          Thank veroniquee408
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

          My partner and I thought that our room was one of the most comfortable that we have stayed in. A supremely comfortable bed combined with absolute silence meant we had a superb night's sleep. The staff were extremely helpful and if I could change just one thing, it would be the incessant spa type music which is constantly played in the main areas. Other than that, we loved this place.

          Date of stay: September 2017
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          Thank 1000Heidi1000
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews