We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de Rigourdaine
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So great!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent a long weekend here and just loved it. Very charming, the perfect setting, so well placed between the Brittany towns of Dinan, Dinard, etc. Patrick, the owner, was gracious and charming. One suggestion he gave was for a nice walk from the locks on the Rance (a short drive from the hotel) down to Dinan... very pleasant.

Overall, couldn't recommend it more highly. Dennis and Maria.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moyn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
97
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed two lovely days at this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. It was recommended by friends and so happy we chose it. It's a great jumping-off point for Dinan, Cancale and St. Malo.. it is inland but overlooks the beautiful river Rance and it is so peaceful and pastoral. There are great walking paths and the little town is charming. Patrick, the owner, was very congenial and helpful... he made us feel at home immediately.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pasture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have visited several times over the past few years, and it's great to know the high standards are always maintained. This time it was 2 nights having toured the Atlantic Coast from Spain. It's a good job it was the end of the holiday, as it is always so difficult to drag oneself away. Great room with fabulous views over farmland to the river. Patrick, as always, is a great host. Breakfast is plentiful and very good value. Peace, quiet and tranquility is what is to be found here. Lovely old buildings renovated to a very high standard. We shall be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from two nights at this beautiful place. On arrival we were met by the owner, Patrick, who gave us a choice of two rooms. Both were beautifully appointed and clean and it was difficult to choose! We decided on a downstairs room with access to our own private patio garden with beautiful views over the surrounding countryside and the River Rance. Breakfast was excellent and we will definitely go back and recommend the hotel to family and friends. As in previous reviews, a car is needed to enjoy this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We came from wonderful, but clamorous, Paris to this beautiful country retreat. We flung open the windows to see grazing horses, the slate roofs of the nearby village, a stone tower, and the beautiful Rance estuary--and to smell the fresh, full-summer fragrance of the country. If you have a car, this is the place to stay. The friendly and helpful owner, Patrick, lovingly restored an old farm house and stables 20 years ago and has continued to reinvest in the property to maintain its attractiveness, comfort, and functionality. He speaks excellent English and is a good guide to local and regional dining and sightseeing. The full breakfast buffet is a good value, and the pleasant breakfast room encourages conversation. We enjoyed meeting fellow travelers, many from England. There is much to see in the area, and this is a comfortable place to relax; so it's great for any kind of vacation. There is ample onsite parking. We can't recommend it too highly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Withyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We adored Le Manior de Rigourdaine! This place is beautiful, nestled in lush, green grass and surrounded by wild flowers and even horses. Our family of four slept comfortably in a super clean room with a loft for the kids (two twin beds). Breakfast at the hotel was always delicious and Patrick was so friendly! He made a point to say hello and ask about our trip every morning. We even ate dinner here once after a lousy meal in Dinan's tourist area, and the croque monsieur, salad, and apple tart at the Rigourdaine were all fantastic (the best meal we ate in Dinan/Brittany area). Nice hiking/running trails here, too. If we return to this area in France we will have to stay here again. Such a great experience!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We recently spent four nights at the Manoir. Patrick and his wife made us feel so welcome and attended to our every need. All the suggestions they gave us: itineraries, day trips, restaurants were spot on. The breakfasts were fresh and fabulous. We would definitely come back to stay again and again. Beautiful, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillhutMadison_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plouer sur Rance
6.5 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#1 of 16 in Dinan
613 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
190 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
ibis Styles Dinan Centre Ville
7.4 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#5 of 81 in Saint-Malo
1,590 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Villefromoy
La Villefromoy
#4 of 81 in Saint-Malo
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Rigourdaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Rigourdaine

Property: Manoir de Rigourdaine
Address: 22490 Plouer sur Rance, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Plouer sur Rance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plouer sur Rance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de Rigourdaine 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir de Rigourdaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir De Rigourdaine Hotel Plouer Sur Rance
Manoir De Rigourdaine Plouer Sur Rance, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing