We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to our memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lived up to our memories”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here on our way South having stayed here on our way back from the south last year. Our first stay last year we opted for La Repasseuse and this time we had l'Ecrivain. Both are lovely, the first has the bigger bath but is at the top of the building so my 6' tall husband had to be a little cautious in some areas. L'Ecrivain was on the first floor and shared a lovely terrace with one other room. As before we ate in the restaurant which again proved a complete delight. If you have room don't miss the cheeseboard! The staff are universally wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. This may rate one of one in Nitry but you would have to go a long way to improve on this lovely restaurant and it's themed characterful rooms.

Room Tip: So far we have tried two - another to follow in a week or so after our trip home, check out their we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBusfields60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    100
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
181
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a lovely spot. the hotel is only about ten years old but the family have run a hugely successful (and straight huge!) restaurant here for very much longer than that.
The restarurant domintes Nitry - which isnt vey big - and seems to be the only place to eat for miles around. Everyone comes: families with children of all sizes, commercial travellers, chaps on their own, smoking Greeks. the world and its civil partner are all there. The menu is very French, quite local and substantial. It's not gourmet really but it does what it does well and straightforwardly.
the bedrooms are charming and well-appointed. They lead off a court or balcony which is full of flowers and sun. Breakfast takes place in a sort of cellar and is really excellent with delicious cheeses, breads and viennoisserie and home made jams and honey. Free parking and free, if erratic wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saranLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed on our way back home to the Netherlands, someone described it as quircky thats exactly right. The food is excellent a real bourgondian experience and the wine list is superb (the Marange is wonderful).The room was beautifully decorated and themed as a sowing room One gripe our room was above the cooling and as it was 27degrees it was too loud to be comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Hertog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was my second stay at the Auberge de la Beursaudiere and I was not disappointed. My room, L'ecrivain, was spacious and comfortable, with a lovely outside sitting area. The restaurant is still good value with excellent service. Breakfast was good despite the intrusive jazz music (sit in the room furthest from the little buffet area if, like me, you are allergic to ubiquitous saxophones) and the welcome was warmer than last time (perhaps they read my last review?). The ideal stop on the route south or for visiting Irancy and St Bris.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bitternwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here on our way to sardinia.The hotel is really quirky all of the rooms are themed around old french professions.We stayed in the Lacemakers room which was lovely the bathroom was modern and very clean.The man who showed us to our room was very friendly and told us about the history of the hotel .We had dinner in the restaurant which was full with local people,so there was a good atmosphere.The breakfast was excellent too.We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marston England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The web site gives some hint that things are done a bit differently here, but we were not prepared for the charm and uniqueness of this hotel!
We arrived and wandered into the restaurant, the reception is not obvious when arriving, where we found a waiter who promptly phoned for a lady to let us into the car park. She arrived in full traditional dress of the area looking like someone from the eighteen hundreds! she walked off up the road asking us to follow her in the car until she arrived at the electric gates to the car park, opened them and let us in, waited while we parked and then via another electrically locked gate took us to the reception area, a small desk in a beautiful converted barn, we signed in and we were shown to our room on the 1st floor, where we found a terrace outside of our door complete with a full life size model of a cow eating off a patch of faux grass! and we hadn't even got in our room yet!
the room was of a good size and full of character that was in keeping with the rest of the hotel. The decor appears not to have been changed for a hundred years but clean and with good fittings it was just "real"!
Dinner was taken outside in the courtyard garden and was very good both in quality and value for money and the place was completely full and this was a monday night! we asked the waitress if it always so busy, she said they are completely full every night so if you want to eat here make sure you book the restaurant when you book the hotel!
we started with seared scallops with duck liver mousse that was beautiful, on to lamb witch was a tad undercooked and we asked them to cook it on a bit which they did and it was delicious. we didn't take dessert or cheese as our trip around France was catching up with us a bit and the old waistband was getting a bit tight!
We drank a very nice chablis and followed with a very good Nuits st George.
Breakfast was set out in the old wine caves and again we found lots of local home made things to eat finishing off our very pleasant stay.
We would certainly reccommend this as a place not to be missed if you like "something Different"

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We didn't stay in the hotel but we had a really excellent dinner here - we thought it was very good value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulgrootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nitry
10.3 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Clos
L'Hostellerie des Clos
#1 of 4 in Chablis
517 reviews
12.7 mi away
Le Moulin des Templiers
Le Moulin des Templiers
#1 of 3 in Pontaubert
252 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
#1 of 1 in Vault-de-Lugny
191 reviews
12.9 mi away
Moulin des Ruats
Moulin des Ruats
#1 of 6 in Avallon
232 reviews
19.9 mi away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 4 in Appoigny
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere

Property: Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Address: 9 Chemin de Ronde, 89310 Nitry, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Nitry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Hotel Nitry
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Nitry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing