We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed as a family en route to the French Alps. We had chosen the hotel as we had wanted to stay somewhere which was typically French and quiet and this is what we got. The staff were very helpful, the rooms quaint, clean and comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was lovely. There was also had a children's menu which was welcomed. The buffet style breakfast provided an excellent choice and set us up for the day on our journey. Would definitely recommend to others who want to stay somewhere which is a bit more luxurious than the normal chain hotels and experience a taste of French life.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for this comment, you have exactly felt the ambiance we have wanted to create, a part of authentic Burgundian ambiance so close to the motorway ...
Best regards
Serge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in August, it is in a little village, and so peaceful. rooms are all built around the old buildings, and are full of charm and charactor. There is no A/C, but having the windows open is not a problem, as there is no street noise. But there are Church bells starting at 7am.

Staff very helpfull, secure parking is free, however there is no main entrance to the Hotel from the street for booking in, as entry is via a coded door. book in via the restaurant, that is attached to the side of the Hotel.

all aspects of this Hotel are tastefully done, and quality products are used.

We ate at the restaurant both nights, it is a very busy place, if you do stay at the hotel, there is no where alse to eat that is close by.

the food and service in the restaurant are very good, and the prices reasonable, be warned, there are about 40 different Chablis on the wine list alone.

It was probably the best nights sleep we had on our tour of the wine regions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Everything is told, thank you very much for that.
The church's bells doesn't rings so loud at 7 am on sunday mornings, I will try to ask for the other days ...
With my best regards
Serge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year on the way to Languedoc and it was so good we came again this year.

The whole place is great. There is secure parking for the car and a selection of delightful rooms surrounding a beautiful courtyard.

For dinner there is the adjoining Auberge which is fabulous with great food and wine.

The breakfast served in the hotel is the perfect start to a long drive south.

All the staff are very friendly and patient with our poor French.

Will definitely come again. It would be the perfect base to explore this part of France.

Magnifique!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank T0ny_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much for this marvellous comment
All the staff has been happy to please you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A wonderful discovery when I was just looking for a stopover close to the motorway!
The hotel is wonderfully quaint. The staff superb and welcoming. The rooms are delightfully furnished and so incredibly clean - not a speck of dust. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept so well - good bed linen and lovely towels. One of our rooms was a double at the top of the pigeon loft - it was delightful and I just loved the bath/sink in the room.
The auberge next door is not to be missed ... perhaps there are other options for eating in the area, but I can't see why you would want to go elsewhere. The menu has a great choice (needs several visits!) and the food is superb. Good service and very friendly / helpful staff.

Hotel and auberge both very dog friendly!

We shall definitely visit again - looking forward to it already!

Room Tip: Judging by the two rooms we occupied (one twin in the courtyard, one double at top of the staircase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sebwtokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you very much for that,, ve are all very happy to satisfied you
Best regards
Serge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here with a friend the first night of a two-week trip. It was a wonderful way to start off, charming and with so much attention to detail. We were able to learn about Burgundian life, enjoy all the antiques, and have a comfortable place to stay at the same time. Our room was off the courtyard and was decorated in the theme of Galvacher...cow man. The TV, which would ruin the feel of antiquity, was hidden in a wooden box. We put our belongings on the stone trough of an old stable. Very fun! Thick towels, nice toiletries. If you don't like clutter and have big suitcases, this might not be the place for you. There are bigger rooms than ours was, however.
We loved it and the nice people running it.

Room Tip: No stairs for the rooms off the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for this comment, your feeling on what we have wanted to do please me.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is one of the most charming hotels I've ever had the good luck to visit. The rooms are always super clean, with soft, fluffy towels, and the decorations are charming and help transport one to another time (or at least, away from THIS time). The courtyard is serene with its lavender plants and bright flowers, overlooked by the former pigeon-cote (is that a word?) and a shaded deck, overall there is an effortless atmosphere of peace and calm that helps relax a person into a state of complete enjoyment. My most recent visit was this year, but I first stayed in 2007 and enjoyed that visit just as much. Be sure you celebrate with a bottle of local Cremant when you arrive, to set the tone for the rest of your visit!

Room Tip: Every room is charming in its own way. Downstairs rooms are more easily accessible, but a bit small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Gal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge89, Propriétaire at Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for this elogious comment, we have also been happy to please you
See you again on your next trip
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my third review of Beursaudiere in a decade. I asked the auberge to plan a 60 birthday party over one year ago. I humbly expected a lovely dinner and local music. I did not give a budget but trusted their judgement. The event turned out to be a three day extravaganza with two local wine tastings at Christophe Ferrari and Domaine Boussard which both were fantastic! The evening of the party was a total surprise with the Four Blues Country/Rock Band and local music by Daniel and Marie France Raillard and sons. The cusiine/pasitries/birthday cake were phenomenal. With much dancing and celebration the evening ended with fireworks and floating asian lanterns that filled the sky. Thank you Serge/Nanou/Cammie/Dimitri and the entire staff of Beursaudiere. The real finale was that over 50 guests from 6 countries attended. These are Friends of the Heart.-Donnie Thacker, Palm Beach Florida.

Room Tip: Many Choices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartholdi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nitry
10.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
92 reviews
10.3 mi away
L'Hostellerie des Clos
L'Hostellerie des Clos
#1 of 4 in Chablis
578 reviews
16.9 mi away
Le Parc des Marechaux
Le Parc des Marechaux
#4 of 21 in Auxerre
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
#1 of 1 in Vault-de-Lugny
219 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#1 of 21 in Auxerre
359 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Le Maxime
Hotel Le Maxime
#6 of 21 in Auxerre
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere

Address: 9 Chemin de Ronde, 89310 Nitry, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Nitry
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nitry
Price Range: £83 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Hotel Nitry
Auberge De La Beursaudiere Nitry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing