We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Enjoyable Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Lunch”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great place for a casual lunch. Not really a tourist place as it is somewhat outside of Pouilly. Fellows diners seemed to be locals and well known to staff. Food was above average and below very good, but location and view added to enjoyment. I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    56
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
61
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Visible from the autoroute, the traffic noise in fact is not an issue as all the rooms face the other way, onto a very useful large garden space surrounded by trees and with some children's play features - a very good family choice. Downstairs rooms have patios leading onto the garden. Our upstairs bedroom was very spacious, pretty modern yet had had a little character and a balcony overlooking the garden. All very tranquil and green.
The restaurant is not really imaginative or Haut Cusine but serves good grub including a nice terrace and is good value. 3 courses for under Eu20. The buffet salad starter is very generous with various fish options. The wine list is extensive for the local area of course and the markup is not excessive. It's only 3km South of Poully sur Loire and near a (toll free) motorway exit so convenient too.
So all in all, a place with much to recommend, just let down a little by slow reception service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GealCarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here enroute to the French coast. Hotel is easy to find just situated outside the village on Pouilly sur Loire. The hotel is situated between the autoroute and the river. Rooms are on the back so traffic noise is not a problem. The rooms back onto a large grassed area which is popular with people who travel with dogs. Unfortunately not all people of considerate with what their dogs leave behind. So watch out. The room was large is well equipped with good air conditioning. The hotel restauarnt was very busy on a Friday night. The main focus of the restaurant appears to be their buffet of cold starters. There is a varied selection of dishes which are all well presented. On the whole the buffet represents good value for money. Mains meals appear to be very rustic and hearty so make sure you are hungry before you dine. There is a good wine list of local Pouilly wines.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for one night in May. Our room was large with a small balcony, and a decent bathroom. The Logis is right alongside the motorway, but our room was at the back, and we were not troubled at all by noise. There is a large garden at the rear with a children's play area. Parking is free and plentiful.

We had dinner at the adjoining restaurant. We were offered one of two tables, right by the door or next to the only other people in the large restaurant. Bad start! It seems that the restaurant's speciality is the mainly seafood buffet which most people choose for their starter. It was very generous and people seemed to go repeatedly for more and more! Our meal (26€) was OK but basic.

Breakfast was the standard buffet.

It is very convenient being so close to the motorway, but I doubt if we will return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tw0retiredtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed one night en route to South of France.
Very clean and well appointed with restaurant serving good valued food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the adjoining restaurant - not in the hotel. They have a nice hors d'oeuvre buffet with lots of fish and seafood. My wife and I ate there twice and we had great value for the money.

Good cook and food in this restaurant. Would go again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HugoPoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. Exceptionally warm welcome, simple but comfortable and clean rooms, AMAZING food & great service, great location for visiting local area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pouilly sur Loire
9.5 mi away
Hotel la Buissonniere
Hotel la Buissonniere
#1 of 1 in Bannay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Laboureur
Hotel Le Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in La Charite-sur-Loire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Coq Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#2 of 2 in Pouilly sur Loire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Le Panoramic
Hotel Le Panoramic
#3 of 8 in Sancerre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Cosne-sur-Loire
Ibis Budget Cosne-sur-Loire
#1 of 5 in Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
8.1 mi away
Le Clos Saint Martin
Le Clos Saint Martin
#1 of 8 in Sancerre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Relais de Pouilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Relais de Pouilly

Property: Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
Address: Quai de Loire, 58150 Pouilly sur Loire, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre > Pouilly sur Loire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pouilly sur Loire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Relais de Pouilly 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Logis Le Relais de Pouilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing