We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Le Relais de Pouilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Do not be put off by the closeness to the Motorway this is a good Hotel. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The Hotel is clean and modern and connected too a good restuarant. We took our dog and there was plenty of space for her to run around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobraman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were driving south from Brussels and wanted to avoid Paris completely so drove through Champagne and Burgundy to buy some wine gifts for the friends we were going to visit. Room was spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the park like setting with the river or branch of river Loire flowing just past the lawns. Quiet and relaxing after a long day on the road.

Dinner was a bonus as I decided that in Burgundy one must eat escargot and rabbit and both were outstanding. We drank white local pouilly de loire instead of fume or a sancrre from across the river just to taste it and found it vey drinkable so next morning bought 3 bottles for gifts. Would recommend the Relais to anyone traveling the less traveled paths and make a point of have at least one meal there. Noted the seafood buffet but as we planned to be in Brittany and Normandy the following week we passed on that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg_from_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Booked this hotel on line through Logis de France central booking office which we normally use when booking overnight stops in France. The hotel is situated a a couple of miles south of Pouilly just off the A77 motorway. As other reviewers have said the rooms face away from the motorway and you are not troubled with any traffic noise.Our room was large a good size bed and a settee. The room did include tea and coffee making facilities. Patio doors opened on to a small terrace which looked out on the large hotel grounds. Having booked demi pension seemed to entitle us to a reserved table in the best area of the dining room. Dinner was good, very good value and the hors-d'oeuvre buffet starter was excellent.The restaurant got very busy and is clearly popular with the locals. All in all a good place to stay the night if you are in this part of France

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here a few years ago but this time was very disappointed. The bedroom was large, comfortable and clean with a balcony looking onto the garden. The bathroom was rather tired, especially the shower over the bath. There was no kettle, which I’m sure there was previously, just a mini bar. We fancied a cup of tea in the afternoon but there seemed nobody around to see if this could be arranged. The first night in the restaurant was not busy but staff seemed very slow, we chose from the menu but the food was nothing special (as a French reviewer said ‘badly prepared and badly presented’). The second night the restaurant was much busier but a very competent member of staff was in charge so service improved. We opted for the buffet as decided it offered much better value. Breakfast was good and again we seemed to have better service on the second morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanTYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This is a very good hotel, particularly as compared with the fairly modest price tag. It is convenient to the motorway and you will need a car as it is a fair way from Pouilly itself. Parking is plentiful and convenient. We managed to park right by the entrance both days we were there.

Reasonable size rooms, not showing any obvious signs of wear. Comfortable bed. Free wifi which worked well and tea and coffee. We had a ground floor room which opened out via a patio door to the garden area. There were a couple of chairs on the patio so very pleasant to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening and watch the sun go down.

There is a very good and very popular restaurant on site. Particularly recommended is the buffet. You can go back as many times as you like and the seafood is especially good. The first night we were there we had the buffet and a dessert for E14.20 which was very satisfying and very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pentangle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great place for a casual lunch. Not really a tourist place as it is somewhat outside of Pouilly. Fellows diners seemed to be locals and well known to staff. Food was above average and below very good, but location and view added to enjoyment. I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Visible from the autoroute, the traffic noise in fact is not an issue as all the rooms face the other way, onto a very useful large garden space surrounded by trees and with some children's play features - a very good family choice. Downstairs rooms have patios leading onto the garden. Our upstairs bedroom was very spacious, pretty modern yet had had a little character and a balcony overlooking the garden. All very tranquil and green.
The restaurant is not really imaginative or Haut Cusine but serves good grub including a nice terrace and is good value. 3 courses for under Eu20. The buffet salad starter is very generous with various fish options. The wine list is extensive for the local area of course and the markup is not excessive. It's only 3km South of Poully sur Loire and near a (toll free) motorway exit so convenient too.
So all in all, a place with much to recommend, just let down a little by slow reception service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GealCarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pouilly sur Loire
8.3 mi away
Le Clos Saint Martin
Le Clos Saint Martin
#2 of 8 in Sancerre
200 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel de la Loire
Hotel de la Loire
#4 of 8 in Sancerre
97 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel la Buissonniere
Hotel la Buissonniere
#1 of 1 in Bannay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Le Vieux Relais
Le Vieux Relais
#2 of 5 in Cosne-Cours-sur-Loire
18 reviews
7.9 mi away
Le Verger Fleuri
Le Verger Fleuri
#1 of 1 in Saint-Satur
28 reviews
18 mi away
Terre De Loire
Terre De Loire
#1 of 1 in Belleville Sur Loire
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Relais de Pouilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Relais de Pouilly

Address: Quai de Loire, 58150 Pouilly sur Loire, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre > Pouilly sur Loire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pouilly sur Loire
Price Range: £66 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Relais de Pouilly 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis Le Relais de Pouilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing