We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citotel Bresse Saone
Ranked #1 of 1 Replonges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way back from Italy through the South of France to the UK. As usual we looked for a late deal with good reviews on the hotel finders' websites. This hotel came up trumps and we thoroughly enjoyed the friendly service, clean and adequate room and delicious evening meal. To top it off, I left an expensive shirt at the hotel which was returned to me in the UK with no charge. Great service and great team especially William who we loved.
Will definitely stay there again. Bit difficult to find as numbers do not run concurrently on the road so make sure you get off at the correct motorway exit as we got off at Replonges too early.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chemell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

First of all, i want to thank the kind folks at the hotel, even though they do not speak much english, they did try get everything the way we liked to see it. With the start a 3rd bed in the room, although this was a bit problematic in our room they needed to take the desk out, and a 3rd full bed in, but they did this which is very much appreciated.

Food: Breakfast, a bit to simple to my taste, also they seem not to really know how to deal with breakfasts so things may get finished and you have to ask for them to refill (if there is someone around). But don't let the breakfast disappoint you to much before I can tell you about dinner.

Dinner was fabulous ! really; the menu does not give very much choice but what is on there is really tasty and quality ! maybe this put our expectations about the breakfast also a bit higher as usual. The menu has a choice between the different dishes, menu's and they have daily a 'menu of the day' ; which is real value for its money ! even if you do not plan to spend the night, it is a nice place to have your dinner.

Swimming pool: small but nice swimming pool with more then enough space to enjoy the sun. A welcome change if its 35c and the airco is not working so well....

We experienced several times that the key to the room didnt work anymore, my guess is that they are used to visitors which only stay 1 day, but we stayed 3 nights. Also we have had twice in the middle of the night (once at 2:30am and once at 00:00) that the Airco did cut off; as it was very hot outside we noticed this quickly and went out our room asking for help, in both times the issue was resolved within 5 minutes even at 2:30am !

As this is a very new hotel (hence they where still getting some new rooms ready on the 2nd floor ! where we stayed) i assume this are start up issues.

As a side note: it was 36c outside, and the airco in the rooms seems to be to small to counter such a heatwave ; the room can get very stuffy and hard to breath.

Wifi: which is a regular thing which you will see in any of my reviews, was terrible ! you could get a 1 day pass at the reception with a login code, but the connection was either shared with to many users or was over regulated so it was limiting each connection. Was it the worst we encountered in 2013, no it was not, but it came on a shaming 2nd place.

Would we go back here? yes we would, hopefully these issues get all resolved, and the location and what they did to the hotel is great ! the rooms (and bathroom) are just looking great ! all new and really worked hard to make it look very nice as well. The price charges per night is really affordable and we would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat_sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayomax8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank piyou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank malolola2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les faire insonoriser car très bruyant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Cyril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Citotel Bresse Saone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel Bresse Saone

Address: 742 rue de la Croix Verte, 01750 Replonges, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Replonges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Replonges
Price Range: £57 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citotel Bresse Saone 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Citotel Bresse Saone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing