We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask the price of everything!”

Les Rosiers de Fanette
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savonnieres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Rosiers de Fanette
Ranked #3 of 6 Savonnieres B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Very nice modern accommodations in a new suburban home about a km up steep hills from the main route (D7) between Villandry and Tours. We arrived late in the day, not having eaten, so I asked if we could please have a small snack. Our hostess graciously obliged, offering bread, pate and melon; then offered us a glass of wine. As with the beer generously offered at our previous B&B, we were happy to accept. Then she asked if we'd like her to leave the entire bottle. How nice! So we had just a little more wine, not the entire bottle.

Next morning, our bill was 40 Euros higher than what was previously quoted (which was already pricey, at nearly 100 Euros)! Unlike the gracious hosts at our previous B&B, we were charged for everything we were offered here: a full bottle of wine and two full dinners. But when offered, there had been no hint of a fee.

(Sadly, in a few days later at a much lovelier B&B in Essoyes, the owner offered us champagne. Because of my experience at Les Rosiers, I asked "Is there an extra charge?" and he answered with some surprise "No! I offer this to you!" I'm afraid he was a little offended.)

Les Rosiers is fine, but be sure you know that any apparent generosity may be just a sales gimmick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

A warm welcome, wonderful hosts, a beautiful place exposing a fine taste for arts and cultivated hospitality, excellent accomodation - that's how we were received in Les Rosiers de Fanette, despite the fact that we came along accidentally, without any reservation.

A note for cyclists: This place is a little bit offside River Loire. If you're cycling from Tours you best leave the valley route before you reach Savonnières. Turn left in "Le Milan Bray" towards Department Road D7, cross that road and continue on "Route de la Montées Jaunes" uphill for abouit 2,0 kms till you reach Les Rosiers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaziounette49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank afura29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank steffie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savonnieres hotels
1.6 mi away
La Grange
La Grange
#1 of 6 in Savonnieres
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Mazeraies B&B
Les Mazeraies B&B
#4 of 6 in Savonnieres
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Logis Saponine
Logis Saponine
#2 of 6 in Savonnieres
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rosiers de Fanette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rosiers de Fanette

Address: 25 route des Rosiers, 37510 Savonnieres, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Indre-et-Loire > Savonnieres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Savonnieres
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing