We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine des Bidaudieres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domaine des Bidaudieres
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vouvray
Certificate of Excellence
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier this week - what a lovely place. Comfortable room, tastefully decorated, clean and spacious. No restaurant or bar but owner allowed us to chill wine in their fridge and even provided a bottle of their own free of charge. Beautiful buildings and grounds. Quiet location, although you can walk to Vouvray in about 45 minutes quite easily or drive to the livelier Amboise in 20 minutes. Would definitely stay here again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    32
    4
    2
    10
See reviews for
40
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spend one night at this lovely hotel after being in Paris, so we rented a car in Tours and made it to Vouvray. The hotel is in a very charming and stylish old building surrounded by a beautiful garden.
The room itself was big, a bit spartan maybe in the decor, but I honestly prefer this to a stuffed tacky room.
The bathroom was big and OK, maybe done 10 years ago, but still in decent shape.
I believe we were the only guests that night, so it was absolutely quiet.
Breakfast in a winter garden was lovely, a beautiful sunny day with great coffee and tasty pastries.
The owner could not have been more charming and helpful.
I recommend this place if you are visiting the chateaux in the area. We only visited Chenonceau, and went back to Paris by train (a very easy and fast ride)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilacho T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely chateau and grounds for two nights. Sylvia the owner could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious; the grounds immaculate; the restaurants nearby great. I can see why this beautiful building and grounds hold many destination weddings. They also operate a beautiful facility in amboise that you may also check out. Thank you Sylvia.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dsessions254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
206 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here on the night of 22nd April having made a very last minute reservations. Slyvie was very kind and patient when we asked for directions. We had the room Les Clos de Aubuis which apparently is the "honeymoon" room. It was large with plenty of windows and gorgeous views. We both had a comfortable night's sleep in the four poster bed. The mattress is new. Bathroom was spotlessly clean. The property is large and gorgeous and one can quite see why it is popular with wedding parties at the weekends! There were friendly bees outside one of our windows but they did not bother us. At night we had the sound of crickets and frogs replaced by birdsong in the morning. Sadly the pool was closed and was being refurbished.

The breakfast was good with very fresh croissants, pain au chocolat and pastries and two choices of jam and butter. The owner/hostess is charming. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The corner room we had was very spacious and has a third single bed in a little annex so ideal for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank St-Lucia_Enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were welcomed to this beautiful boutique hotel in a very typical Loire style small chateau during the depths of January when almost everywhere else was closed for the season. Sylvia's warmth and hospitality was perfect, and we couldn't have wanted to stay in anywhere more gentile and romantic. We had bed and breakfast provided in a gracious setting in the small conservatory area, and our room was superb.
This is a perfect base for visiting Tours (we really enjoyed the old chic areas of the town with lovely old bookshops and so forth) and especially Chenonceau which must rate as one of the most exquisite fine houses anywhere in Europe. There are lovely restaurants close by, and of Lourdes the wines are sensational.
A perfect stay for us, and huge thanks to Sylvia for making our short stay of 3 nights so special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkgox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My family and I descended from two different continents for a lovely reunion at this beautiful chateaux in the Vouray region in August. The rooms were airy, large and well decorated with lots of lovely little touches. The gardens were immaculately maintained and we enjoyed several evenings sitting out on the terrace. Suzanne was a wonderful host and extremely helpful with everything from making restaurant reservations to pointing us to the best sites to visit in the Loire Valley. It was hard to leave such an enchanting place and I hope my travels take me back there again some day in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weir-House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We booked with the owner last minute during off-season in November. The building and grounds are gorgeous, authentic and charming. We were able to stay in their nicest room because it was off season. The room was gorgeous and had nice views out over the grounds and the valley.

Nice modern elevator and comfortable décor. Bathroom was large and very nice. Even though it rained and stormed while we were there, we enjoyed our stay. The domaine is in an excellent location for traveling the Loire Valley, as long as you have a car. Plenty of parking available. We enjoyed our morning continental breakfast in a beautiful sunroom.

Lovely experience and good value

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouvray
2.8 mi away
Chateau de Noizay
Chateau de Noizay
#1 of 1 in Noizay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Les Hautes Roches
Les Hautes Roches
#1 of 4 in Rochecorbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Montloire
Hotel Le Montloire
#1 of 1 in Montlouis-sur-Loire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
15.9 mi away
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine des Bidaudieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine des Bidaudieres

Property: Domaine des Bidaudieres
Address: Rue du Peu Morier, 37210, Vouvray, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Vouvray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vouvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Domaine des Bidaudieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Bidaudieres Vouvray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing