We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not do better in this area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison de Leonie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison de Leonie
Ranked #1 of 3 Collias B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Could not do better in this area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Marie-Agnes and her husband are the perfect hosts at this beautiful old (but obviously newly refurbished) family home. They welcome guests warmly and provide useful information about the surrounding area with its wealth of attractions. My husband and I stayed in a superior double room and could not have been happier. The room was spotless, elegantly decorated, supremely comfortable, and equipped with fluffy white robes and toiletries from L'Occitane.en Provence. The property is lovely, with a large garden/terrace area in front and heated pool and jacuzzi in back. There is ample secure parking space near the garden, and there are two restaurants within a 5-minute walk, one a 2-star Michelin restaurant and the other a small but quite good restaurant with a very friendly proprietor. I believe Marie-Agnes and her husband will also provide dinner on request, but we didn't realize this initially so didn't try it. In light of the level of service in general, I'm sure it would be excellent. Breakfast was very good and also generous, with fresh fruit, yogurt, a large basket of croissants, rolls, viennoiseries and homemade jams, in addition to coffee and juice. Marie-Agnes will whip up an omelet for you on request. Though Collias is a very small town, it's situated conveniently for visiting Arles, Nimes, the Pont du Gard, and some of the "plus beaux villages de France" in the surrounding countryside. If we return to this area, we would definitely stay in this delightful bed and breakfast again!

Room Tip: The rooms are named after Marie-Agnes's great grandmother, great-great grandmother, etc. We sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
62
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in this charming b&b for two nights and had a great time. The place is decorated with love and it is great to stay in a proper old style southern French house. There is quite a big pool where we relaxed in the afternoons. Our room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and could be taken outside. One evening the landlord cooked for us and we had the meal in the patio. It cost 25 Euros for amuse bouche, starter, main, desert and wine, which is a good price especially as there was plenty of food and it was really tasty! The place is quiet and the landlords friendly, really a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and spacious. Its great that even though the B&B has 5 rooms, there is plenty of space around the pool, in or in front of the house to find your own corner and enjoy privacy.

We arrived late and tired from a long drive and didn't really fancy going out again. The hosts cooked us an amazing dinner with no prior notice. We were very grateful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monusad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great B&B located minutes from Pont du Gard! Our inn keeper was wonderful and helpful through our short stay. I wish we could have stayed longer at La Miasion de Leonie. The B&B is a Family Mansion with beautiful appointed contemporary rooms with classical appointments a perfect place to stay and relax. The grounds are impeccable with a pool, very comfortable lounge chairs and a jacuzzi for relaxation. We look forward returning again at this lovely place to spend a relaxing time at La Maison de Leonie.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swiftfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Nice little B&B with new and tastefully modern suites. Very attentive hosts. Good breakfast with fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt and coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeninsComb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collias
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie Le Castellas
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gardon
Hotel Le Gardon
#2 of 2 in Collias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.6 mi away
L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Le Vieux Castillon
Le Vieux Castillon
#1 of 2 in Castillon-du-Gard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#1 of 12 in Uzes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Begude Saint Pierre
La Begude Saint Pierre
#1 of 1 in Vers-Pont-du-Gard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Leonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Leonie

Property: La Maison de Leonie
Address: 5 rue des Aires, 30210 Collias, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Collias
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Collias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 pleasant walled garden, a heated swimming pool and a hot tub, 5 bedrooms tastefully decorated invite you for great moments of relaxation and idleness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Maison de Leonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing