We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Octon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chambres d'Hotes Cote Ruffe
Ranked #1 of 1 Octon B&B and Inns
Vieillevie, France
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Cote Ruffe is a small chambre d'hote in the Herault village of Octon. The accommodation is very comfortable, the continental breakfast perfect and the hosts charming and helpful. The upstairs room we had was very comfortable and well equipped to a standard that would usually be found at a good quality hotel. The village is picturesque and its location close to Lac Salagou ideal. The Cote Ruffe is well worth a visit and we hope to visit again next year when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayndPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lionel and Veronique were formidable hosts. Lovely room and huge bathroom. No restaurants were open in Octon, so we dined on amazing cuisine courtesy of Lionel .... 4 courses with wine and delightful company from our host.
We hope to return the compliment one day.
Thanks Lionel and Veronique.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 823catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel V, Propriétaire at Chambres d'Hotes Cote Ruffe, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Greg and Catherine! Thank you very much for your kind comment! We'd love to have a chance to visit you and your beautiful country one day, and to tell you the truth, we don't spend a week without speaking of New-Zealand, as we did yesterday evening with some of our guest that had their daughter leaving there...^^
A last thing! Please send us some good températures as winter is approaching here in Octon! ;)
Best regards. Lionel and Veronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We visited Herault and Lake Salagou to enjoy the natural beauties of this area. Our holiday was very relaxing and enjoyable. We stayed at Cote Ruffe for two weeks and enjoyed exploring the area, soaking in French hospitality. Lionel and Veronique are very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay very happy and successful. Their generous help with so many little things left us feeling like friends sharing their home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel V, Propriétaire at Chambres d'Hotes Cote Ruffe, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We'd like to thank you for your kindness and the nice comments you let us. Yes, Côté Ruffe is still 'work in progress' for the outside of the room you rent but we are looking forward to showing you the terrasse we are building for the next spring, making your stay at Côté Ruffe even more enjoyable! ;)
Best regards from the Salagou!
Lionel and Véronique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Cote Ruffe for a week--having chosen the area for its scenery, which is varied and stunning. Veronique and Lionel are very hospitable hosts and the welcome feels extremely genuine. Our room and facilities were clean and comfortable and we felt it was a bonus to have the independent access and parking space at the rear of the property--though the surroundings here are still 'work in progress'. We would describe this accommodation as simple and rustic--but this is not a criticism in any way. We thoroughly enjoyed the range of fresh fruit and yogurt for breakfast, as well as the tempting pastries.

Lionel gave us some very good suggestions for places to visit and we really enjoyed a most relaxing week.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Octon
8.8 mi away
La Calade
La Calade
#2 of 2 in Octon
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Navas Les Hauts de Moureze
3.3 mi away
Auberge de Val Moureze
Auberge de Val Moureze
#2 of 2 in Moureze
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Le Terminus
Le Terminus
#2 of 3 in Clermont l'Herault
58 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hostellerie Saint Benoit
1.5 mi away
Le Mas de Riri
Le Mas de Riri
#1 of 1 in Celles
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'Hotes Cote Ruffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'Hotes Cote Ruffe

Property: Chambres d'Hotes Cote Ruffe
Address: 6 Place de la Forge, 34800 Octon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Octon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Octon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cote Ruffe is a bed and breakfast located in Octon, a charming village located at 1 km of the amazing Lake of Salagou. We propose 3 spacious bedrooms from 25 to 38 m2 (up to 3 guests), well furnished (160cm beds, large shower, ...) and very quiet. You will also appreciate our breakfast proposed on the terrace every morning with fresh pastries, homemade orange juice and jams, season's fruits and much more... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing